Spritefont and sprites distortion in editor.

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:01 pm

Problem Description
I am very angry because it lives hindering me! :x
I'm tired of restarting the C2, every time it arises. I know it's not my graphics card, because it is updated. I tested it on two different computers and the error persists.

video:
www dot dropbox dot com/s/wd31lhd1f2e66j5/bug.mp4?dl=0

Capx
www dot dropbox dot com/s/5nltiyxn6tj274b/bug.capx?dl=0

Prints
Image
Image

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • With some sprites and spritefonts in same layout.
  • Move spritefonts

Affected
  • Construct 2 Editor: YES
  • Chrome: NO
  • FireFox: NO
  • Internet Explorer: NO

Operating System and Service Pack
Windows 10

Construct 2 Version ID
212.2, but in all versions it happens.
B
68
S
17
G
2
Posts: 94
Reputation: 4,742

Post » Fri Sep 18, 2015 8:39 pm

What works for me to fix that.
Go in your plugins folder with the spritefonts on the right side in objects, click ones on your font2. Now all your text with this spritefont should be selected. Move all the selected text with the mouse. It should wobble a little bit, is that wobbling all gone it should be fine.
That works in mine project in and it seems to work with your capx.
B
24
S
3
G
1
Posts: 454
Reputation: 2,171

Post » Fri Sep 18, 2015 10:21 pm

In project propreties set "preview effect" to No
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
139
Posts: 876
Reputation: 72,510

Post » Sat Sep 19, 2015 1:22 am

Unfortunately the editor causes glitches like this in many graphics cards, even if the card's driver is up to date.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
76
S
20
G
74
Posts: 2,245
Reputation: 46,464

Post » Sat Sep 19, 2015 5:09 am

It only does it when you first load, and are using sprite fonts. Grab any one of the fonts and drag it off the left side of the layout, past 0. every font will snap back into place and stay in place the rest of the session.
Then hit undo to return the font you were dragging.

("preview effect" has no effect on the glitch. I never have it on.)

Here's a video showing the glitch and fixing it by dragging a font around. The video is from r163 feb 2014 when we discussed it before.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mxLsgLULSPk
Last edited by Paradox on Sun Apr 10, 2016 8:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
239
S
62
G
33
Posts: 903
Reputation: 40,562

Post » Sun Sep 20, 2015 1:11 am

Thanks to all. Asmodean, MadSpy and Paradox!

MadSpy wrote:In project propreties set "preview effect" to No

Paradox wrote:("preview effect" has no effect on the glitch. I never have it on.)

You helped me a lot! Big Thanks. :D
B
68
S
17
G
2
Posts: 94
Reputation: 4,742

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 11:34 am

Hello,,,
I watched the video and this problem has happened to me too, I can not say for sure but I tested in (Windows 7 X64) and (X64 Windows 8) and the two versions presented the same problem. I do not know if it has to do with the X64 system or video drivers for X64.
I'm currently using Windows 7 Professional X86.
B
28
S
7
G
1
Posts: 78
Reputation: 2,253

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 7:52 pm

Reinarte wrote:Hello,,,
I watched the video and this problem has happened to me too, I can not say for sure but I tested in (Windows 7 X64) and (X64 Windows 8) and the two versions presented the same problem. I do not know if it has to do with the X64 system or video drivers for X64.
I'm currently using Windows 7 Professional X86.


Portuguese BR
Muito bom kra... Eu instalei o Construct 2 x86 no Windows 10 x64 e funciona sem bugar daquele jeito! Muito obrigado!

English
Very good dude... I installed Construct 2 x86 on Windows 10 x64 and works without bugs! Thank you!
B
68
S
17
G
2
Posts: 94
Reputation: 4,742

Post » Thu Sep 24, 2015 2:40 am

MatheusCastellar wrote:
Reinarte wrote:Hello,,,
I watched the video and this problem has happened to me too, I can not say for sure but I tested in (Windows 7 X64) and (X64 Windows 8) and the two versions presented the same problem. I do not know if it has to do with the X64 system or video drivers for X64.
I'm currently using Windows 7 Professional X86.

É ISSO AI MATEUS


Portuguese BR
Muito bom kra... Eu instalei o Construct 2 x86 no Windows 10 x64 e funciona sem bugar daquele jeito! Muito obrigado!

English
Very good dude... I installed Construct 2 x86 on Windows 10 x64 and works without bugs! Thank you!
B
28
S
7
G
1
Posts: 78
Reputation: 2,253

Post » Mon Oct 12, 2015 3:22 pm

Closing as won't fix. It doesn't reproduce on my machine (Win10, GeForce GTX 660), and I am pretty sure it is a graphics driver bug, which are usually not practical to work around. As a workaround disable "preview effects".
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,361


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests