SpriteFont compatible with CocoonJS?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:14 pm

Someone tried the official plug-in SpriteFont in CocoonJS?
Work?
B
10
S
2
Posts: 208
Reputation: 1,625

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:18 pm

Yes, it should work fine. Did you try it yourself?
Scirra Founder
B
414
S
245
G
92
Posts: 25,198
Reputation: 200,327

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:21 pm

i think Tom uses it in the sample project you can get here: https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/857/flappy-birds-clone-in-10-minutes
B
70
S
13
G
6
Posts: 462
Reputation: 9,321

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:21 pm

I use it in almost all of my projects, so yes it works just fine.
B
101
S
32
G
12
Posts: 1,549
Reputation: 22,103

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:27 pm

Thanks, I had not tried yet and had doubts.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 208
Reputation: 1,625

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:33 pm

I find that it's more reliable than using the text object in cocoonjs - I find that normal text is rendered to a smaller font size than when viewed in a normal browser / the editor. Sprite Font text is always the correct size...
Learning other engines, but C2 still rocks. Image Image Image Image
B
80
S
22
G
95
Posts: 2,417
Reputation: 57,671

Post » Thu Jul 24, 2014 2:39 pm

@Colludium , Yup it displays it smaller, and it also has some glitches for text that is higher or wider than 2048 or 3000 px. It just shows black.

But spritefont has it's issues on CocoonJS also. 200+ words in the spritefont cause great lagging See thread here viewtopic.php?f=147&t=111035&p=809738#p809738
B
44
S
6
G
1
Posts: 331
Reputation: 3,143


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest