SpriteFont compatible with CocoonJS?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:14 pm

Someone tried the official plug-in SpriteFont in CocoonJS?
Work?
B
10
S
2
Posts: 205
Reputation: 1,619

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:18 pm

Yes, it should work fine. Did you try it yourself?
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,245
Reputation: 192,160

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:21 pm

i think Tom uses it in the sample project you can get here: https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/857/flappy-birds-clone-in-10-minutes
B
63
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 8,969

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:21 pm

I use it in almost all of my projects, so yes it works just fine.
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:27 pm

Thanks, I had not tried yet and had doubts.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 205
Reputation: 1,619

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:33 pm

I find that it's more reliable than using the text object in cocoonjs - I find that normal text is rendered to a smaller font size than when viewed in a normal browser / the editor. Sprite Font text is always the correct size...
I only occasionally visit - I'm learning C# for Unity, but c2 is still a respectable game engine imo....
B
73
S
19
G
66
Posts: 2,198
Reputation: 42,183

Post » Thu Jul 24, 2014 2:39 pm

@Colludium , Yup it displays it smaller, and it also has some glitches for text that is higher or wider than 2048 or 3000 px. It just shows black.

But spritefont has it's issues on CocoonJS also. 200+ words in the spritefont cause great lagging See thread here viewtopic.php?f=147&t=111035&p=809738#p809738
B
37
S
6
G
1
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,860


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: paradine and 1 guest