SpriteFont compatible with CocoonJS?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:14 pm

Someone tried the official plug-in SpriteFont in CocoonJS?
Work?
B
10
S
2
Posts: 205
Reputation: 1,619

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:18 pm

Yes, it should work fine. Did you try it yourself?
Scirra Founder
B
405
S
239
G
91
Posts: 24,765
Reputation: 197,354

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:21 pm

i think Tom uses it in the sample project you can get here: https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/857/flappy-birds-clone-in-10-minutes
B
66
S
13
G
6
Posts: 459
Reputation: 9,181

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:21 pm

I use it in almost all of my projects, so yes it works just fine.
B
101
S
32
G
12
Posts: 1,549
Reputation: 22,003

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:27 pm

Thanks, I had not tried yet and had doubts.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 205
Reputation: 1,619

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:33 pm

I find that it's more reliable than using the text object in cocoonjs - I find that normal text is rendered to a smaller font size than when viewed in a normal browser / the editor. Sprite Font text is always the correct size...
A big fan of JavaScript. Image Image
B
76
S
20
G
81
Posts: 2,339
Reputation: 50,172

Post » Thu Jul 24, 2014 2:39 pm

@Colludium , Yup it displays it smaller, and it also has some glitches for text that is higher or wider than 2048 or 3000 px. It just shows black.

But spritefont has it's issues on CocoonJS also. 200+ words in the spritefont cause great lagging See thread here viewtopic.php?f=147&t=111035&p=809738#p809738
B
42
S
6
G
1
Posts: 313
Reputation: 3,047


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests