Spriter plugin doesn't seem to be working

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 30, 2015 2:34 pm

Today I've bought Spriter Pro after seeing it on a Scirra's website and the problem is that I can't really import anything from Spriter into Construct 2. Seems like those two softwares don't work with each other but website clearly says that they do. Every time I'm trying to open anything, it says "Failed to read SCML file" and inserts a blank sprite. Can it be fixed somehow?
Image
B
6
Posts: 20
Reputation: 266

Post » Mon Jan 04, 2016 5:49 pm

Open the file in spriter, then export, and open it again in construct
B
15
S
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,475

Post » Tue Jan 05, 2016 11:19 am

OnyOxis wrote:Open the file in spriter, then export, and open it again in construct

Still the same
Image
B
6
Posts: 20
Reputation: 266

Post » Tue Jan 05, 2016 11:28 am

Might be worthwhile asking on the Brashmonkey forum here:http://brashmonkey.com/forum/index.php?/.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,557
Reputation: 60,458

Post » Tue Jan 05, 2016 11:32 am

When you want to import your file, be sure that every old files are deleted, and the events too, before reimporting.

Image
B
15
S
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,475

Post » Mon Jan 11, 2016 8:16 pm

When you want to import your file, be sure that every old files are deleted, and the events too, before reimporting.

Hmm... Weird, still doesn't work.
B
6
Posts: 20
Reputation: 266


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests