Spriter Pro is chrashing

Chat about anything not covered in these forums, but keep it civil!

Post » Sun Jan 25, 2015 4:52 pm

After a while in the program, its chrashing when Im renaming files, layers or reorganising them. I have a very
organised foldersetup so that shouldnt be the problem. I work on a ASUS rog G550JK, Windows 7 64bit.
System:
ASUS rog G550JK - 12GB ram - Nvidia GeFroce 850 2GB
Constuct 2 personal
B
6
Posts: 28
Reputation: 781

Post » Sun Jan 25, 2015 7:02 pm

It also looks like that Im using the latest realese of Spriter.
System:
ASUS rog G550JK - 12GB ram - Nvidia GeFroce 850 2GB
Constuct 2 personal
B
6
Posts: 28
Reputation: 781

Post » Mon Jan 26, 2015 6:50 pm

you might want to post at http://brashmonkey.com/forum/ , also I'll put a @lucid tag here so if he comes on the forums he can see it.
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
52
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,093

Post » Tue Jan 27, 2015 3:15 pm

thansk @Aphrodite. Hi Aasmund. Do you mean actually renaming the image files used in the project? Currently, Spriter doesn't currently support changing the file source, but it shouldn't crash, it should just let you know the image is missing. Or do you mean renaming the objects like your sprites and bones?
Spriter Dev
B
99
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,259
Reputation: 16,894

Post » Tue Jan 27, 2015 6:13 pm

@Aasmund: For spriter support you should definetely go and take it to Brashmonkey's website.
Consider answering Lucid via PM.

Closing.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
284
S
109
G
91
Posts: 7,317
Reputation: 87,483


Return to Open Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ALAMSHERKHAN, kik and 0 guests