Spriter/C2 4/5 bug fix

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 10:17 pm

lucid wrote:
jayderyu wrote:Everything is fine now. I don't know why, but I re-installed under 32bit for C2 which worked. When I tried going back to 64bit it didn't work. I suspect it's something to do with installing Win8.1 and working with old folders.

I'll ask Ashley if he has any idea why this is happening. Are you saying you can't get it to work under c2 64 at all, even with new projects now?

BAnyBudde wrote:at 0:46 you show some expiremental features with a head turn.e

That feature has been turned off (even as an experimental feature) temporarily, but will be reenabled after 1.0 when we're back to working on it again.


same here with win 8.1 64bit error msg cannot read property name spriter plugin line 317
and unexpected token < line 1
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,429

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 11:08 pm

istavang wrote:same here with win 8.1 64bit error msg cannot read property name spriter plugin line 317
and unexpected token < line 1

That sounds like a separate issue, If you send me your capx, I can probably figure out the problem. [email protected]

@ronei-alves are you also on Windows 8?
Spriter Dev
B
99
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,259
Reputation: 16,894

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 11:13 pm

lucid wrote:
istavang wrote:same here with win 8.1 64bit error msg cannot read property name spriter plugin line 317
and unexpected token < line 1

That sounds like a separate issue, If you send me your capx, I can probably figure out the problem. [email protected]

@ronei-alves are you also on Windows 8?


i was just testing greyGuy player , pasted it in a new project and ran it and got these error msg,
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,429

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 11:22 pm

hmm.. doesnt the plugin work under win 8.1 64bit ??

do u have a working capx on eg . grey guy , then i can test that ??

link to download or email [email protected]

i am on beta 169
Last edited by istavang on Sat May 10, 2014 11:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,429

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 11:26 pm

istavang wrote:hmm.. doesnt the plugin work under win 8.1 64bit ??

It's supposed to, yes.

istavang wrote:i was just testing greyGuy player , pasted it in a new project and ran it and got these error msg,

When you import the greyguy, are the images not appearing for you as well? If not, an incorrectly imported capx may be able to help me find some clues as to what's going wrong in the import process.
Spriter Dev
B
99
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,259
Reputation: 16,894

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 11:28 pm

istavang wrote:do u have a working capx on eg . grey guy , then i can test that ??

Here's one.
Spriter Dev
B
99
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,259
Reputation: 16,894

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 11:29 pm

lucid wrote:
istavang wrote:hmm.. doesnt the plugin work under win 8.1 64bit ??

It's supposed to, yes.

istavang wrote:i was just testing greyGuy player , pasted it in a new project and ran it and got these error msg,

When you import the greyguy, are the images not appearing for you as well? If not, an incorrectly imported capx may be able to help me find some clues as to what's going wrong in the import process.


no everyting looks okey , sprites are there ,folder for sprites are there famely are there , everything looks ok as it has worked before .
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,429

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 11:30 pm

@istavang Do you get the same error with the capx I linked?
Spriter Dev
B
99
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,259
Reputation: 16,894

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 11:32 pm

istavang wrote:
lucid wrote:
istavang wrote:hmm.. doesnt the plugin work under win 8.1 64bit ??

It's supposed to, yes.

istavang wrote:i was just testing greyGuy player , pasted it in a new project and ran it and got these error msg,

When you import the greyguy, are the images not appearing for you as well? If not, an incorrectly imported capx may be able to help me find some clues as to what's going wrong in the import process.


no everyting looks okey , sprites are there ,folder for sprites are there famely are there , everything looks ok as it has worked before .


the sprites is in a bundle thoug ?

but your capx is working so i must see what it can be . thanks
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,429

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 11:35 pm

player scon file was missing on my import
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,429

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lancifer, lukewasthefish and 8 guests