Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Nov 10, 2012 5:19 am

Click the image to watch:
Image


Image

Buy Spriter Pro: Image Image Image



How do I import my Spriter project into Construct 2?

Real-time Demo | Download Plugin | Download Example Spriter Project | Download C2/Scml Plugin Example

Image
Spriter RPG Heroes Art Essentials Pack now ready for download Spriter Pro owners!


Recent Plugin Changes:
    11/2/2016
    • Fixed a bug where default pivot points weren't working with the new self-drawing/performance mode

    10/24/2016
    • Changed the behavior of blends from nonlooping animations to behave more intuitively.
    • Changed behavior of 'on initialized' condition to trigger if the object fetches information already initialized in a previous layout. (to allow actions to be easily used in on initialization events)
    • Added "nickname" property. This feature is to make it possible to differentiate different scml object types (and individual instances if desired) in the layout editor in C2. The scml object now shows the filename in the square inside the layout. If you have something inside the nickname property it will display that instead.

    8/31/2016
    • Direct drawing mode can now use bounding box data created in Spriter.
    • Added animationLength and speedRatio expressions
    • Fixed a bug where mirror and flip actions wouldn't apply while animations were paused

    7/9/2016
    • Fixed a bug where using Set Entity and setting to the same entity and animation would cause the animation to restart

    6/23/2016
    • Fixed bug where scaled animations didn't display correctly using the new direct drawing mode
    • Fixed a bug where the key expression would cause an error
    • Fixed a bug where mainline keys with instant speed curves were improperly propagating their instant curves to individual object keys
    • Fixed a bug where character maps with hidden images weren't hiding the images in direct drawing mode

    5/25/2016
    EDIT: If your project was created with an older version of the plugin, and you want to continue to use the old mode for the plugin, you will get an error when you launch C2. Please download this version of the plugin if you don't plan to convert your project to the new mode. I am checking into whether there is a way to get the edittime to load without errors even without converting, and if I can find a way, I will update the plugin accordingly.

    2/22/2016
    • Added Set C2 Object To Spriter Object action to pin C2 Objects to Spriter objects (points, boxes, bones, sprites, points, sub-entities)
Last edited by lucid on Wed Nov 02, 2016 4:25 pm, edited 194 times in total.
Spriter Dev
B
88
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,486

Post » Sat Nov 10, 2012 10:22 am

Looking good!

You may want to fix your signature, though, the URL is wrong.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Sat Nov 10, 2012 3:30 pm

So awesome lucid! Keep em commin!
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Sat Nov 10, 2012 10:09 pm

AWESOME! I have been waiting for this for so long. This will increase my game building productivity by tenfold!
B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356

Post » Sat Nov 10, 2012 11:13 pm

Looks good so far. Just need to start learning how to use Spriter.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
91
Posts: 7,358
Reputation: 67,271

Post » Sun Nov 11, 2012 2:52 pm

Surely looks fancy !
But that would be nice if the object would automaticaly imported into a subfolder of the objects folder , You know ... So much objects !
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Sun Nov 11, 2012 4:00 pm

That's really interesting.
I hope will be implemented in next C2 release :)
Enlik Tjioe
Game Programmer

Image

www.touchten.com
B
45
S
11
G
6
Posts: 176
Reputation: 7,289

Post » Mon Nov 12, 2012 4:48 am

[QUOTE=Whiteclaws] Surely looks fancy !
But that would be nice if the object would automaticaly imported into a subfolder of the objects folder , You know ... So much objects ![/QUOTE]
something like that is planned as well.
Spriter Dev
B
88
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,486

Post » Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:17 pm

I'm really looking forward to this. I did a quick test of Spriter and it's a great program. One question though, is it planned to do keyframes per object like other animation programs? It makes it difficult to animate if setting a key on the hand creates a keyframe on every other object.
B
77
S
49
G
25
Posts: 346
Reputation: 17,409

Post » Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:59 pm

yes uberlou, that's near the top of the todo list, and will be coming thing month.
Spriter Dev
B
88
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,486

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests