Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:00 pm

Hi BluePhaze,

This is Mike at BrashMonkey..
I'm glad Spriter is already prooving itself useful to you and look forward to the many features yet to come drastically increasing the advantages Spriter will offer. Thanks very much for the kind words and support.

Here is a link to high-res versions of Spriter's logo for anyone to use if they'd like: http://www.brashmonkeygames.com/brashmonkey/spriter/Spriter_Logos.zip

I (and a few other artists) continue to work on the first two art packs: (Game effects and Basic Platformer), but will not be able to finish them until Spriter itself is a little closer to feature complete... So expect the official release of the art packs to be either durring the release of Spriter Pro 1.0 or slightly sooner.

cheers
B
45
S
8
G
4
Posts: 414
Reputation: 6,805

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:10 pm

@BrashMonkey Thanks much for the link as well as the info. I can't wait to see what the final release looks like. Just the difference from A4 to the latest video preview already shows a ton of improvement that I can't wait to get my hands on!

Thanks again!
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,418

Post » Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:13 pm

I pre-ordered spriter, so i can't wait to test animations in C2 :)
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,054
Reputation: 22,642

Post » Wed Feb 13, 2013 4:56 am

yes! bones!! thanks, looking forward to the next C2
B
18
S
1
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,661

Post » Thu Feb 14, 2013 10:02 am

Has anyone been able to import an scml into the newest version of C2 with bones yet? I might be doing something wrong, but it's still crashing for me. I've updated the plugin, and am using version 119 of C2.
B
28
S
7
G
7
Posts: 102
Reputation: 6,483

Post » Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:17 pm

@plauk I believe you need to have all objects named in the scml before you can import it successfully. Haven't gotten a chance to try with bones yet, but check the original post on this thread as I believe it has mention of some requirements for import as well as an example. Sorry if this doesn't help, I won't get to try boned imports until I get home from work tonight...
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,418

Post » Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:53 pm

I can't speak for this version of plugin. I do know that the last version even if you did name all the objects there was no garuntee it would import properly..

@spriter guys
How is the overall plugin stability and importantly is it now possibly effective to do re-import's yet? I'm hesitent to import anything right now knowing that if I make any changes all the in game spriter code is deleted :\ that is seriously the one huge disadvantage to C2. Code deletion upon object removal :( but there is no alternative as you "don't need code" if the object isn't there.
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Thu Feb 14, 2013 4:41 pm

Hi all. Yes it still requires objects to be named, which will be automatic in the next version of Spriter. Also, I can confirm the new plugin/c2 does load boned animations.

As far as reimporting, that's something @Ashley has to take care of C2-side. I'll try to get in touch with him and see what the plans are for that, but it's an issue we've discussed in the past.

[QUOTE=jayderyu] I can't speak for this version of plugin. I do know that the last version even if you did name all the objects there was no garuntee it would import properly..[/QUOTE]
Unless you mean bones specifically (in previous versions), please let me know if any projects are importing incorrectly, because I wasn't aware of any issues like thatlucid2013-02-14 19:27:16
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Feb 14, 2013 6:46 pm

update 2/14:
    fixed an issue where nonlooping boned animations exhibited strange behavior after animation completed.
    fixed an issue where sprites that weren't being used by the initial animation would remain visible until the animation was changed.lucid2013-02-14 18:46:52
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Feb 14, 2013 10:19 pm

I'm fairly certain I've named everything, as I tend to do that anyway, but I'll triple check everything when i get home from work tonight. I've previously been able to import stuff sans-bones.
B
28
S
7
G
7
Posts: 102
Reputation: 6,483

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ashley and 13 guests