Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:23 pm

@Sethmaster , I believe this is happening from the files loading at different speeds and starting animation playback as soon as the file is completely finished. For now the simplest way to take care of this is just to set one object's current time to the other's:

Image
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:34 pm

lucid wrote:@Sethmaster , I believe this is happening from the files loading at different speeds and starting animation playback as soon as the file is completely finished. For now the simplest way to take care of this is just to set one object's current time to the other's:

Image


Thanks, will do so. :D
B
36
S
18
G
11
Posts: 248
Reputation: 8,694

Post » Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:50 pm

Yep, fixed everything though I use a much more verbose version to account for a lot of stuff. Thanks. :D
B
36
S
18
G
11
Posts: 248
Reputation: 8,694

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2015 7:28 am

@Lucid
Updated to Spriter V3, saved and imported a file into my project but the spriter object is not showing once exported with NW.js. But when previewed with NW.js it runs fine, the spriter object shows. All other spriter objects that have been imported before using spriterV3 are fine in preview and after export. I should mention that the spriter object in question was tested with the platformer template and NW.js export and the spriter showed up fine.

I wondering if you have any ideas what might cause this to happen? Any ideas would be great. Thanks in advance!
B
48
S
15
G
5
Posts: 183
Reputation: 8,476

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2015 12:18 pm

Hello MelVin, installing a new version of Spriter shouldn't reset your settings, but it sounds like your save options may not be set (as shown below). If resaving and reimporting the scon file doesn't fix the problem, please send me the relevant files I need to recreate the issue to lucid@brashmonkey.com and I'll take a look.
Image
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 9:36 pm

@ Lucid
Thanks for the quick reply, I'm going to spend today taking the project apart. I'm sure it's not a spriter bug since the spriter in question does work in other projects, but I'm not sure what is causing it. If I can't solve it today I will PM you. Thanks for offering to help again.
B
48
S
15
G
5
Posts: 183
Reputation: 8,476

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 10:09 pm

@lucid any idea why the new version is hiding parts of my character.
Image
Freefall Bird
B
37
S
8
G
5
Posts: 262
Reputation: 5,360

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:34 pm

[soved] apparently I have to init the character on each scene regardless of it being "global for some reason"
Freefall Bird
B
37
S
8
G
5
Posts: 262
Reputation: 5,360

Post » Mon Mar 23, 2015 1:54 am

@Lucid
Problem solved. the include for the "animation" event sheet was not working properly for some reason. All the other spriters were working though. Regardless, once I removed and re-added it everything started to working properly again. thanks
B
48
S
15
G
5
Posts: 183
Reputation: 8,476

Post » Wed Mar 25, 2015 4:28 pm

While this may not be Construct 2 related, it would be nice if future updates would bring an ability to create virtual folders in the available character maps section in Spriter for easier categorizing and selection.
I admit to using a lot of character maps to represent animation of different hairstyle, skin color, body wear, leg wear and a few others.
B
36
S
18
G
11
Posts: 248
Reputation: 8,694

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: shinichild and 19 guests