Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:04 am

So I preordered anyway, and no it doesn't work with CocoonJS. CocoonJS doesn't support a DOMParser object.

@ludei any chance that DOMParser is on the agenda so the Spriter and XML plugins will work on CocoonJS?
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Wed Feb 27, 2013 6:32 pm

[QUOTE=wookalar] my animation looping doesn't work anymore, with the last two updates & the latest C2 (HTML5). works with the version I got on 2/13/2013 [/QUOTE]
wookalar if you could please send me an example file with nonworking looping(both the construct project and the scml itself), I'll see what I can find

[QUOTE=thehen] So I preordered anyway, and no it doesn't work with CocoonJS. CocoonJS doesn't support a DOMParser object.

@ludei any chance that DOMParser is on the agenda so the Spriter and XML plugins will work on CocoonJS?[/QUOTE]
thehen. thanks for the preorder. I talked to Ashley about it, and indeed up to ludei to fix it. There's really no way around it.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Wed Feb 27, 2013 7:01 pm

Hi @lucid, yeah that's what I gathered from the code. Thanks for the great work, this will undoubtedly be very useful.
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Thu Feb 28, 2013 2:32 am

Thanks lucid, maybe I will put it up somewhere and send you a link :)

I sure hope cocoon supports Spriter! part of the reason I bought it..
I'll send them an email requesting it...cocoon has been running very well on my nexus 7.
B
18
S
1
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,661

Post » Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:41 pm

@thehen In the last release we added internal support for XML parsing, but it's not yet exposed in JS. So, it's getting closer! Hopefully we'll find the time to add full XML parsing support for the next release.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:03 pm

@ludei awesome news, thanks!
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:10 pm

@lucid

can you provide a capx of the monster example? I want to buy Spriter but am not sure how to achieve the live example you provided.
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 381

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 1:52 am

http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic64524.html
Help Please?
B
16
S
2
Posts: 85
Reputation: 1,479

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:43 am

[QUOTE=siki] @lucid

can you provide a capx of the monster example? I want to buy Spriter but am not sure how to achieve the live example you provided.[/QUOTE]
@siki - just download the monster example and plugin from the first post in this thread.
drag the .scml file into a c2 layout, and preview. The monster should be fully imported and immediately playing the default animation when the preview loads

@yaomon17 - didn't see the other post, will respond there now
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:02 am

update 3/7/13:
fixed some bugs:
    Fixed a bug where setting an animation directly following automatically generated initialization actions didn't work. The default animation would play anyway.
    Fixed a bug where after a non-looping animation played, the sprites would disappear.
    Fixed a bug where animations containing objects that go into negative scale values would play back incorrectly
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests