Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Jun 03, 2016 8:37 am

@lucid - I fully upgraded my C2 Game with the new Spriter Plugin the performance was outstanding but I noticed that there was something different with my animation than before, it seemed so static & that there are sprites behind my animations. After many times of looking back to my "before spriter upgrade backups" I noticed that the new plugin doesn't change opacity of the animations.

To replicate the issue: Import the Spriter Pro - free animation called ("Impacts") and play the dust animation because this animation has a fadeout effect and import to C2.

-- Another thing, it's kind of hard to determine which is which if you have a lot of scml objects . Can I suggest an edit-time image or atleast a nametag? ;-)
It wasn't hard before since there were image containers but now I got confused especially that my game has many layout and different kinds of spriter objects contain each layout.
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
30
S
12
G
77
Posts: 964
Reputation: 51,350

Post » Fri Jun 03, 2016 2:08 pm

@chadorireborn . K, the opacity thing is fixed. Will have to look further into the image/nametag thing. Don't want to use the spritesheet if possible, and haven't found a way to retrieve the name at edittime yet.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:53 pm

@lucid - Thanks for the fix.

Edit: The Spriter Animation still doesn't change opacity.
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
30
S
12
G
77
Posts: 964
Reputation: 51,350

Post » Sat Jun 04, 2016 9:29 pm

chadorireborn wrote:@lucid - Thanks for the fix.

Edit: The Spriter Animation still doesn't change opacity.

Whoops, forgot to actually upload it. It should work now.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Mon Jun 06, 2016 1:34 am

Just updater the scml plugin, error~~
Image
B
33
S
10
G
1
Posts: 78
Reputation: 3,119

Post » Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:48 am

lucid wrote:
chadorireborn wrote:@lucid - Thanks for the fix.

Edit: The Spriter Animation still doesn't change opacity.

Whoops, forgot to actually upload it. It should work now.


@lucid - Thanks works perfectly now.
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
30
S
12
G
77
Posts: 964
Reputation: 51,350

Post » Mon Jun 06, 2016 1:11 pm

winsonzhong wrote:Just updater the scml plugin, error~~
Image

The image is broken for me, but I think I know the error you're referring to.
If you're not planning to upgrade your project to the new method, please use this version of the plugin until I find a solution to the issue.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Mon Jun 06, 2016 6:38 pm

@lucid - Hey I have a new suggestion for the scml object edit-time ID to avoid confusion. How about an optional custom image cover of the scml-object that we can import into it but (not really counted on export) / (it is deleted on export)? Will that do good?
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
30
S
12
G
77
Posts: 964
Reputation: 51,350

Post » Wed Jun 08, 2016 6:03 pm

@lucid - I don't know if it was a bug or a misuse of the Spriter Plugin + Spriter Pro. I sent you a link to my .capx file + Spriter Project. The details will be explained on the .capx file and the email. Please view both "WithScaleRatio" Layout & "WithoutScaleRatio" Layout of the .capx file. Thanks.

I sent it to: lucid@brashmonkey.com
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
30
S
12
G
77
Posts: 964
Reputation: 51,350

Post » Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:25 pm

@chadorireborn - I responded via email.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests