Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:53 pm

best $25 investment i made in my life.

can't wait for the final version of the tool to come out, and for the c2 plugin, to make my project come true
B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356

Post » Fri Nov 16, 2012 3:11 am

That buy was a no-brainer. Can't wait until the C2 plug-in is ready.

Best of luck with the product; I'm sure it will do well.
B
22
S
5
G
6
Posts: 57
Reputation: 4,487

Post » Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:09 pm

I purchased the Spriter! I tried the demo and I can say that I was very satisfied! congratulations! that's great

good work! :)
B
11
S
3
Posts: 279
Reputation: 2,070

Post » Mon Nov 19, 2012 5:46 pm

Congratulations with plugin release!
ImageImage
B
68
S
23
G
7
Posts: 186
Reputation: 9,786

Post » Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:32 pm

Thank you very much everyone for the support

Download the plugin here
A few things to note about the plugin in it's current state, to ensure it imports correctly:
    Please make sure every object is named in Spriter. Do this by double clicking the object name in the bone hierarchy view. (there is a control to unhide sprites at the top of this window). In the next build of Spriter, all objects will automatically be given a default name.
    This plugin does not work with bones at all yet. The import will fail if you attempt to import a boned project.
    All objects must exist on every frame for it to display correctly. (There will be a new plugin release in a couple of days that fixes this problem).


Please keep in mind as Ashley said, this is still very much in the early stages, so all of the above caveats will be corrected soon. Please report any bugs or suggestions in this thread for now.   Kyatric2012-11-19 21:49:55
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:43 pm

The link of the plugin not are correct. will be this:

http://www.brashmonkeygames.com/spriter/c2plugin/scml.zip

not:

http://www.scirra.com/forum/www.brashmonkeygames.com/spriter/c2plugin/scml.zip

thanks very much by this awesome software

felixsg2012-11-19 21:44:27
B
61
S
9
G
7
Posts: 176
Reputation: 8,824

Post » Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:48 pm

Link fixed in first post (and Lucid's previous message).

Good job Lucid, it's a lot of good news.
Glad to see this coming to C2 !

Keep up the good work.Kyatric2012-11-19 21:50:11
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:46 am

I purchased Spriter to support this, really excited for a stable version. I tried to test the monster example file, renaming the objects as your instructions said. Everything imported properly, at least there were no error messages. Running the layout I get this error:



Did I miss something? Here is the capx.UberLou2012-11-20 02:46:57
B
77
S
49
G
25
Posts: 346
Reputation: 17,409

Post » Tue Nov 20, 2012 6:22 am

Hi everyone, thanks for your patronage and support.

@Uberlou, the reason this is happening is because you have to manually name the items in the other animation as well. The next version of Spriter will make this more simple along with having default names. In the meantime, here's the file I've been using.

EDIT: also, thanks @Kyatric, for fixing the links.lucid2012-11-20 16:08:42
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:47 pm

@lucid I couldn't download the zip, but I named objects in the other animation and it worked. Thanks!
B
77
S
49
G
25
Posts: 346
Reputation: 17,409

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest