Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:09 pm

@Uberlou. no problem. also fixed the link for anyone else.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:31 pm

Hi @lucid

I rename the objects in Spriter, like you said, and import it in C2 without problems. But when I tried to run it in C2 it show all sprites for a minute and disappear.

I put the .capx and the .scml folder in the following zip file. could you please take a look?

.capx and .scml

Thanks.
B
89
S
5
G
7
Posts: 164
Reputation: 7,546

Post » Tue Nov 20, 2012 6:59 pm

Interesting this 2D Animation Game. I will test and if it's good I'll buy. Let me see this SPRITER...
B
163
S
24
G
12
Posts: 18
Reputation: 15,280

Post » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:05 pm

@NRABrazil I just tried it in firefox,chrome, and a ie, and it worked in all without disappearing. might be a browser issue, are you all up to date?
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:36 pm

@lucid

What C2 version are you using, the last release, r110?
Because I retried here in all browsers, including on a iPad2 by wifi, and the disappear continues.

NRA
B
89
S
5
G
7
Posts: 164
Reputation: 7,546

Post » Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:01 pm

@NRABrazil:
latest release with r110
also had some people in chat test it, and they also had no problems.

Might be something simple. There was a few times I ran a similar test, and forgot I had it following mouse, and thought something went wrong because my mouse wasn't over the canvas. But aside from that this also ran for other users as well.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:25 am

hey i tried dragging the example scml file from the brashmonkey site. but C2 gave me an error that the spriter plugin was either missing or not installed correctly. Im using the latest beta build
B
21
Posts: 23
Reputation: 2,429

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:55 am

Hi @cosmos10040, the original post has this download link if you need it again, but you can download the plugin here.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:20 am

Hey @lucid

Excuse, my mistake!

I did not know that spriter plugin was updated for use in the latest version, r110!

I was using the older one with directory named "spriter", instead of the new one "scml".

It is working now!

Thanks
B
89
S
5
G
7
Posts: 164
Reputation: 7,546

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:22 am

no problem
glad it's working
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Aphrodite and 9 guests