Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Jun 07, 2013 11:33 pm

@Lucid
Any possibility for entity folder referencing?. Drag and Drop a FilePallet folder ontop of entity or animation. Then that now refers to a new folder?

And please, push for re-imports :) I'm still hesitant to actually put my player animation into the game due to the number of changes that still occur :)
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Sat Jun 08, 2013 12:52 am

I'm in the same boat jayderyu. I can't use Spriter for production until we can reimport files. Is there a timeframe as to when that might be available?
B
77
S
49
G
24
Posts: 346
Reputation: 16,909

Post » Sat Jun 08, 2013 2:39 am

Hello everyone, as far as the folder replacement - Now that this version is out, I'm going to update the plugin and developer documentation over the next few days, then that will come in one of the next two versions. I can't give an exact estimate, but within a month from today is a safe bet.

The reimporting a project thing I was holding off on mentioning, but since you asked directly; I have an idea to solve that and I need to flesh it out and present it to Ashley, so he can let me know if it will work C2 side. I'll update you as that progresses. lucid2013-06-08 02:41:23
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Sun Jun 09, 2013 3:25 pm

Thanks for the updates Lucid. For anyone interested, Here is a workaround to reimport Spriter files. It's still a little painful, but not as bad as recreating everything.

1. Delete the scml file
2. Delete the on initialized events
3. Drag in the new scml file
4. Select all events referring to the old Spriter object, right click and replace object with the new one. Repeat for the actions.
5. Delete all of the old Spriter assets.

B
77
S
49
G
24
Posts: 346
Reputation: 16,909

Post » Thu Jun 13, 2013 5:37 pm

Hi everyone.
Still working on this. Just wanted to update everyone on a different issue. I believe I've found a way to get around the ludei issue, and I'll update you on this as well, as I get closer to verifying it's a viable option. If so, the scml plugin should work with all the cocoonjs export options.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Jun 13, 2013 8:37 pm

I was actually planning to find a solution myself. Glad you working on one :) I'm sure it will work.
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Fri Jun 14, 2013 9:38 am

This is awesome because the power of Construct 2 with Spriter,Then Exported on Cocoonjs how can you go wrong! Great Job i plan on using both Spriter and Ludei.
GMO FOOD = DEATH
B
18
S
4
G
3
Posts: 514
Reputation: 4,549

Post » Mon Jun 17, 2013 12:19 pm

How about smooth transition between animations if it is't already possible somehow.
B
31
S
8
G
3
Posts: 517
Reputation: 5,011

Post » Wed Jun 19, 2013 6:03 pm

[QUOTE=Katala] How about smooth transition between animations if it is't already possible somehow.[/QUOTE]
This will be possible by Spriter 1.0, but is not possible yet.


Updates on the other things:
I've forwarded the info for edittime display features and a possible solution for reimporting projects to Ashley. He's working on the next C2 release before he has chance to look into and/or implement it, but we're one step closer on those things.

Secondly, the cocoonjs thing. Again, I won't be able to work on this yet, but I did a simple test and I was able to verify that the solution will definitely work.lucid2013-06-19 18:11:19
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Jun 20, 2013 1:15 am

Great news! Can't wait for reimporting and CocoonJS.
B
77
S
49
G
24
Posts: 346
Reputation: 16,909

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: anty21ro, MadSpy and 7 guests