Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 1:24 pm

@lucid

Hey,
I've done a test which I change the object scale of the sprite "On initialised" or "On created" , to 0.1 and I spawn that object on any touch start:


What i've noticed when running the game on Chrome is that sometimes at the first mili-second that the object exists, you can see all the object's sprites in their original size clumped on the position and after that mili-second everything is scaled to the required size and position.
This only happens sometimes(especially when I spam click), and not happening on Internet Explorer 9 for example.

I hope I explained myself correctly, I just can't catch a screenshot of that because it's only for 1 ms or so (:oronbz2013-08-27 13:26:27
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,143

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 2:18 pm

hi oronbz. I'm aware of this problem, and I have a few possible solutions I'm working on. Thanks for the report.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 2:23 pm

@lucid
I bought the pro edition of spriter and construct 2 yesterday, I'm excited and looking forward for those to work and live in perfect harmony with each other, and I know how much work and time you're putting into it, keep it up! (:
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,143

Post » Wed Aug 28, 2013 9:19 pm

It's possible to stop the animation from looping?
I tried with Set animation looping... -> not looping
And it doesn't work

Somebody knows?

EDIT:
I was using the Set animation looping... -> not looping
when the spriter object is initialised, I changed it to another event and it works.

BTW spriter + construct 2 is great! good workakumaGouki2013-08-28 21:26:02
B
15
S
3
G
3
Posts: 37
Reputation: 3,627

Post » Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:07 pm

@AnD4D I use spriter and ragdolls. Its not too hard
B
31
S
8
G
3
Posts: 517
Reputation: 5,011

Post » Sun Sep 01, 2013 2:50 am

Found a bug with Spriter. sending an email.

When comparing instance ID, then deleting said object. The wrong object is deleted. I have no idea why :(
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Sun Sep 01, 2013 7:25 am

Thanks jayderyu. Looking into it.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Sun Sep 01, 2013 5:37 pm

I'm sorry, let me rephrase that. I wrote it with a small error.

when comparing each instance of variable "ID", then deleting the object deletes the wrong one :P

as I wrote it above it sounds like I'm making a reference to IID the internal system of Instance ID. I however decided to change the variable "ID" to "owner" as to avoid confusion in the capx :D

sorry about that :P
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Mon Sep 02, 2013 4:29 pm

@lucid
When I use the "instant" animation instead the "linear" animation on Spriter, the Construct2 still use the "linear" animation.
B
21
S
7
G
7
Posts: 49
Reputation: 5,224

Post » Mon Sep 02, 2013 10:38 pm

Hey @lucid any chance that a new plugin update with Character maps will be coming out soon?
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NetOne, saiyadjin and 4 guests