Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Sep 02, 2013 11:08 pm

Just wondering, does Spriter already support CocoonJS ?
B
34
S
13
G
8
Posts: 134
Reputation: 8,118

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:18 am

@Potato - Nope, just tried it then. The game loads, but the animation doesn't happen. Plus for some reason it goes to just over 30fps with only 2 objects and no other events.

B
27
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 6,902

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 1:27 pm

Hi everyone, I'm closing up the Spriter B6 featureset at the moment. After this is released, the C2 plugin will be fully updated to support character maps, cocoonjs, and other features that arrive with B6.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 3:18 pm

Sweet, thanks for all the hard work Lucid! Once I finish my level redesigns I will be recreating my character animations in spriter.
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,428

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:54 pm

[QUOTE=lucid] Hi everyone, I'm closing up the Spriter B6 featureset at the moment. After this is released, the C2 plugin will be fully updated to support character maps, cocoonjs, and other features that arrive with B6.[/QUOTE]

That is great!
What should we do?
Download spriter again? download the spriter plugin again? or make our animations again?

If this works I'm going to buy a license (:
B
15
S
3
G
3
Posts: 37
Reputation: 3,627

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 6:32 pm

Hi guys
I've been testing spriter and the plugin, i was very happy with it, all animations were running good on the preview, but nothing happens when i publish in HTML5.
Any one has the same issue?
B
20
S
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 1,889

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:27 pm

[QUOTE=tcarita] Hi guys
I've been testing spriter and the plugin, i was very happy with it, all animations were running good on the preview, but nothing happens when i publish in HTML5.
Any one has the same issue?[/QUOTE]

Have you tried this?:
"When publishing, don't forget your server should serve the .scml file extension with the MIME type text/xml. Some servers return '404 Not Found' for files they don't have a MIME type for, and this will break your Spriter animations."
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,143

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 5:14 am

I downloaded Spriter and the plugin and I'm trying to put it into Construct 2 but I don't know what to do.When I open the addons webpage it tells me about .c2addon files. When I open the folder with the plugin I only see JS files.Please Help!
B
8
S
3
G
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1,109

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 11:15 am

[QUOTE=ivansolo] I downloaded Spriter and the plugin and I'm trying to put it into Construct 2 but I don't know what to do.When I open the addons webpage it tells me about .c2addon files. When I open the folder with the plugin I only see JS files.Please Help![/QUOTE]

Just put the scml folder (with the js files) into "C:\Program Files\Construct 2\exporters\html5\plugins"
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,143

Post » Thu Sep 05, 2013 6:30 pm

@Lucid
anyword with the comparison for SOL. Has it been solved. it's not an often or always thing. I get it occuring with different situations.

spriterobject.owner >= 1 there are 4 listed 0 to 3
-- spriterobject destroy

0, 2, 3 are destroyed, but 1 is still there and 0 is destroyed which shouldn't happen at all. I suspect this has to do witha Container problem. and of course there was the one that I sent in the CAPX where it was an increment of 1 that was removed.
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests