Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 07, 2013 2:38 pm

@Roccinio - Yeah there is 'on any finished' and 'on (name) finished'.
B
27
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 6,902

Post » Sat Dec 07, 2013 3:51 pm

@Tobye

i must have retardation(as my friend BORAT likes to say) or i am becoming blind.
in any case ,thank you!
B
15
S
6
G
4
Posts: 277
Reputation: 3,948

Post » Sat Dec 07, 2013 11:07 pm

this is amazing! Just wanted you to know that owning a copy of Spriter got me to buy a personal license for construct 2. Maybe devs should make a bundle offer when this plugin gets more mature :P

It's been quite a trip since kickstarter. Well done guys.
Keep it up
B
22
S
7
G
1
Posts: 270
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sun Dec 08, 2013 2:26 am

@Roccinio - Haha, no problem! I am still having export troubles myself, which seems no-one has had trouble with.
B
27
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 6,902

Post » Sun Dec 08, 2013 3:45 pm

@brashmonkey

Will you be able to let us know when abouts you will have a working version for cocoonjs exports, eagerly awaiting this software and will only purchase the full version when I know the cocoonjs export is available. Also, really like the 2 extra videos you added to your website. Looking really good, this is something Construct 2 really needs
B
16
S
3
G
2
Posts: 62
Reputation: 3,225

Post » Sun Dec 08, 2013 5:47 pm

@BAnyBudde
You know Spriter is currently on beta sale cost. So only right now its $25. When Spriter reaches 1.0 Spriter will be be put to the what they intend to sell Spriter at. With that if there really is interest in using the software. Why wait? There are PRO features now where a liscence is needed. Development of animations now will certainly be useful than later.

@Lucid
Any idea when this transition will be smoothed over? Any hints on character maps?
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Sun Dec 08, 2013 6:21 pm

[QUOTE=BAnyBudde] @brashmonkey

Will you be able to let us know when abouts you will have a working version for cocoonjs exports, eagerly awaiting this software and will only purchase the full version when I know the cocoonjs export is available. Also, really like the 2 extra videos you added to your website. Looking really good, this is something Construct 2 really needs[/QUOTE] CocoonJS export works with the latest versions of Spriter and the plugin


[QUOTE=jayderyu]
@Lucid
Any idea when this transition will be smoothed over? Any hints on character maps?[/QUOTE] Well, last I spoke to Ashley, due to both of our scheduling situations, we decided I should fully update the plugin, and then we'll fully update the c2 import process. So unfortunately, the wait will be a bit longer, but then the plugin will rapidly catch up with the full feature-set in one or two updates rather than piece by piece. I've already begun coding Character Maps in the plugin, and of the remaining features, that is the most time consuming.

Rather than missing an ETA - I will say that I had to put the plugin on the back burner for the last week or so to finish up Spriter B6 (which is available now for anyone who's not following us on KS or social media: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/539087245/spriter/posts/687681), but now I'm back to actively working on the plugin alongside the main program.

As far as the transition. The main issue is the scml c2 importer vs the scon plugin. Ashley and I discussed the eventual possibility of changing the importer to use the new format, so the dual file situation can be fixed, and I will bring it up again when I give him the updated plugin to work with for the C2 side stuff. However, last time it was discussed, it didn't sound like a trivial change to switch it over.

Lastly, despite the delay for new features - if anyone finds any bugs or issues, or needs a small feature like a new expression or condition, don't hesitate, as I can still do smaller updates on the way to the full update with all the pro features.lucid2013-12-08 18:24:36
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:55 pm

@brashmonkey

Thanks for the speedy reply.

@jayderyu

A very good point :) Will probably buy it tomorrow morning then.
B
16
S
3
G
2
Posts: 62
Reputation: 3,225

Post » Sun Dec 08, 2013 9:01 pm

@Lucid
Thanks that's awesome and you rock. A lot of this makes sense. Since you need work in relation to another programmer and an entirely different app. It does sound better to do them in larger batches of change rather than small increments.

You guys rock :)
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:52 am

@Lucid,

I am currently getting a bug (this bug may have surfaced or been present in a previous version) where when I export the construct 2 project the resulting exported folders create the "Missing Image" holders in place of where my images were. Is there a work around for this or a known fix?

Thanks!

Edited to add: It works perfectly in Preview Mode in Construct 2.mattcusprime2013-12-09 04:43:39
B
23
S
2
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,441

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests