Spriter/C2 2/4(3:32PM EST) minor new feature/bug fixes

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri May 09, 2014 11:03 pm

note: this did not happen with the "new" files that had scml as import method
B
15
S
6
G
4
Posts: 277
Reputation: 3,948

Post » Fri May 09, 2014 11:08 pm

hey man, sorry for posting a question in your question, but... lol
how can I turn on the animation blend in my C2 project? thanks..
B
19
S
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 2,241

Post » Fri May 09, 2014 11:09 pm

edit again
.sorry i happens with old and new.
it deletes all conditions of the previous scml when importing the new scml file
B
15
S
6
G
4
Posts: 277
Reputation: 3,948

Post » Fri May 09, 2014 11:22 pm

Zathan wrote:hey man, sorry for posting a question in your question, but... lol
how can I turn on the animation blend in my C2 project? thanks..

In your actions to Set Animation, there's a property to Play From Start or Play From Current Time. You can set this to Blend, and there is an additional property to set the amount of time the blend takes.

Roccinio wrote:edit again
.sorry i happens with old and new.
it deletes all conditions of the previous scml when importing the new scml file

I'll take a look at this. It's definitely not supposed to do that.
Spriter Dev
B
93
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,250
Reputation: 16,668

Post » Fri May 09, 2014 11:24 pm

@zathan
the new c2 build that supports these features came out a few hours ago and because i am trying to figure out this import problem thingie i did not have the chance to play around with anything else.as soon as i know more i will let you know
B
15
S
6
G
4
Posts: 277
Reputation: 3,948

Post » Fri May 09, 2014 11:26 pm

thank you lucid. you are the best as always!
B
15
S
6
G
4
Posts: 277
Reputation: 3,948

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 12:09 am

Thank you guys :)
B
19
S
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 2,241

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 12:20 am

@lucid awesome. It's all coming together.... do we still need the SCML file system for C2 still? Would be nice not to have to play with both.
B
88
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,911

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 12:32 am

@jayderyu, you still have to use the scml file as well.
Spriter Dev
B
93
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,250
Reputation: 16,668

Post » Sat May 10, 2014 12:49 am

@lucid

For the missing animation with collision box bug thing, try to save the scml with prettify XML and JSON off or disabled. If I enabled the prettify options, the animation is there.

So to reproduce the bug
1)Disabled the prettify XML and JSON in "Custom save options"
2)Open the greyguy scml (player.scml)
3)Add collision box in the idle animation
4)Save as scon
5)Save as scml

Open the scml file. The Idle animation will be missing.
B
58
S
20
G
14
Posts: 385
Reputation: 11,586

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AltairVitor, Palnix777 and 1 guest