Spriter/C2 update 11/2 bug fix for performance mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun May 11, 2014 1:56 am

lucid wrote:Ok. I have an idea why this might be happening, but probably won't get a chance to look at it until Monday.


Ok, thanks for the help ;)
I sent you the link of the .capx file on a private message.
B
13
S
6
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,329

Post » Sun May 11, 2014 7:08 pm

lucid wrote:
jayderyu wrote:Everything is fine now. I don't know why, but I re-installed under 32bit for C2 which worked. When I tried going back to 64bit it didn't work. I suspect it's something to do with installing Win8.1 and working with old folders.

I'll ask Ashley if he has any idea why this is happening. Are you saying you can't get it to work under c2 64 at all, even with new projects now?

EDIT: Another question, did this problem start only in the latest version?


I cannot say 100%. I just noticed I was having troubles after installing C2-64. Previously I always used 32bit , but since I installed a new OS, then the following day c2.169 came out I figured I would just use 64bit. So when re-imported my character because I wanted Character Maps it just didn't work. Prior to that I had no need to re-import and was just using what was alerady imported. So I went back pages and when through various import guiedes. I tried deleting the current Spriter import for a fresh start. With that failing I decided to try a new project with Spriter packages instead. Still not working.

So then I decided to install down back to 32bit since that's what I usually run with. And then it worked.

I'm not saying it's a plugin issue or even possible a C2 issue. It could just be somthing to do with folder ownership. I dual partition my HDD. 1 Partition is the OS and the other for data and app which can run on their own. So this wan't an upgrade of the OS it was a clean OS install. So i'm thinking that the prior installation folder just wasn't playing friendly for some reason. So with 32bit working. i went back to 64bit... and didn't work. Again. i'm not convinced it's a 64bit problem. I think it just has to do with something else. But I'm not 100% sure.

The only option left is to do a purely clean 64bit installation and see if it works. but right now I got everything working nicely and I'm not inclined to foobar that up with multiple installs :D
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Mon May 12, 2014 12:34 pm

hi, another problem in 169 beta :

Character maps problem : look at the legs after exporting to node/html5
i have two character maps , a blue and a pink

spriter-bug.png


"the scml / scon are made with B8 today"

want the capx ? scml ?
thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 458

Post » Mon May 12, 2014 1:02 pm

tawny wrote:want the capx ? scml ?
thanks.

yes please
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Mon May 12, 2014 1:18 pm

lucid wrote:
tawny wrote:want the capx ? scml ?
thanks.

yes please

Mail sent, thanks !
B
9
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 458

Post » Mon May 12, 2014 2:55 pm

ok, i think its not spriter but the scale bug here :
sprite-scale-r169_t104347

only legs have sprite sheet animation !
when i export with downscaling "normal quality", legs are ok, but colors are not.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 458

Post » Mon May 12, 2014 3:13 pm

tawny wrote:ok, i think its not spriter but the scale bug here :
sprite-scale-r169_t104347

only legs have sprite sheet animation !
when i export with downscaling "normal quality", legs are ok, but colors are not.

Thanks for the update.

plugin changelog 5/12/14
  • Fixed a bug that caused the sprites to be animated to a position one tick behind the scml object.

Thank you everyone for continuing to report bugs, and sending your capxs and Spriter projects when requested. It makes finding and fixing bugs very easy.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Mon May 12, 2014 7:24 pm

Thank you so much Lucid! There's no lag or delay and I can work with blend animation too.
B
13
S
6
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,329

Post » Mon May 12, 2014 8:01 pm

plugin changelog 5/12/14

Fixed a bug that caused the sprites to be animated to a position one tick behind the scml object.

Oh! Thank you very much :P
B
31
S
8
G
3
Posts: 517
Reputation: 5,011

Post » Mon May 12, 2014 8:40 pm

lucid wrote:plugin changelog 5/12/14
  • Fixed a bug that caused the sprites to be animated to a position one tick behind the scml object.

Thank you :D
B
44
S
15
G
6
Posts: 481
Reputation: 6,967

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests