Sprites invisible ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:10 pm

Hey brahs

When i import my sprites they're all invisible. They are set to be visible and they are on the right layer. But i can se the sprites in my browser when previewing the game. Whats goin on ? :(

-lass8241-
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 252

Post » Wed Jan 23, 2013 4:14 pm

lass,

this really isn't a game design question, and without any capX, screengrab of your eventsheet, or even a demo, it's pretty much impossible to tell you what the issue is.

could you upload a capX?
B
17
S
3
G
4
Posts: 91
Reputation: 3,929

Post » Fri Jan 25, 2013 6:45 am

@the_chosen_byte. I have tried to help him (real life), but it seems to be the computer/graphics card that is the problem. Every new project he makes, he cant see the sprites, pretty weird.
No capX is needed because there isn't anything in the project except a player. The sprites are just invisible.

Sorry, i quickly find the forum for him, i couldn't really find a category for this :)
B
5
Posts: 55
Reputation: 585

Post » Fri Jan 25, 2013 7:22 am

Check the basics, video card drivers up to date, layers are not on top of the sprite layer, layer backgrounds set to transparent, etc...
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,418

Post » Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:48 pm

@lass8241 @CX05: Here's a tutorial on how to update your graphic card drivers which should fix the issue.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Fri Jan 25, 2013 4:08 pm

I will take a look at updating the drivers, thanks :-)
B
5
Posts: 55
Reputation: 585


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CavalierBubble, Evanetot and 26 guests