Spritesheets.

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Apr 14, 2009 8:40 pm

Instead of doing things the ol way, is there a way to use spritesheets? And if my assumptions are correct would it require python?

Here's an example spritesheet that I wish to use.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 30
Reputation: 1,110

Post » Tue Apr 14, 2009 9:04 pm

you might need to rearrange that spritesheet a bit, but after that you can import them into animations like described on the 'hidden features' wiki page: link
B
2
S
2
G
4
Posts: 171
Reputation: 1,792

Post » Tue Apr 14, 2009 9:04 pm

You should just be able to add them as animations/frames in the Animator.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Thu May 20, 2010 7:36 pm

lol its not possible to import spritesheets? only sequences of png files, right?

damnn
B
34
S
8
G
7
Posts: 498
Reputation: 7,753

Post » Thu May 20, 2010 7:42 pm

[quote="xanxion":60pfk4b2]lol its not possible to import spritesheets? only sequences of png files, right?

damnn[/quote:60pfk4b2]
you can actually:
in the animation panel, right click, and:
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests