Squished Tilemap

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Nov 18, 2016 9:12 pm

Problem Description
My tilemap is squishing to a weird size. Its showing several blocks when I only selected one. I have tried changing the size of the squares, and that doesn't help. @RickUSBstick had the same problem.

Attach a Capx
I don't know how to attach a .capx file. I am new to the forum. If you let me know how, I have one to post.


Description of Capx


Steps to Reproduce Bug


Observed Result
The placed tiles are squished to put several tiles into one tile.

Expected Result
The tiles place as shown on the tilemap window.

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: N/A
  • FireFox: N/A
  • Internet Explorer: N/A

Operating System and Service Pack
Windows 10 1067

Construct 2 Version ID
Beta r239 (free version)
B
10
S
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 558

Post » Sat Nov 19, 2016 9:37 am

I have exact the same problem as this one, reported it yesterday on the bugs forum.
Because of my bad english i can't really explain what it is so i am watching this thread for an solution.
Image

Coin Clicker 2 [Play store]
B
15
S
2
Posts: 79
Reputation: 913

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2016 1:23 am

did you modified the tilemap dimension?
look in the properties and modify those values to fit your project (all the tiles must be of the equal size)
Image

(maybe this is not your problem :lol: )
B
11
S
5
G
5
Posts: 19
Reputation: 3,474

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:55 pm

Thanks! That wasn't my problem, but I appreciate the support! I actually fixed the problem. I have been using Kenney tilemaps, and the tiles are HUGE! So, I scaled them down and the bug fixed itself. I have no idea why this works, I just know that it does.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 558

Post » Thu Dec 01, 2016 4:50 pm

:'( hard creat game
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 185

Post » Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:00 pm

zackKim wrote:Thanks! That wasn't my problem, but I appreciate the support! I actually fixed the problem. I have been using Kenney tilemaps, and the tiles are HUGE! So, I scaled them down and the bug fixed itself. I have no idea why this works, I just know that it does.

imho a memory overflow, it counts coords like if it's halved, the tilemap is bigger than 65535x65535 pixels maybe?
B
11
S
5
G
5
Posts: 19
Reputation: 3,474

Post » Tue Dec 20, 2016 5:58 pm

Closing, report does not follow guidelines and looks like a dupe.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,535
Reputation: 195,412


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests