Start of layout bug

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Jul 09, 2011 10:51 pm

I've almost finished my adventure/platformer game and encountered a strange bug. My enemies have platform behavior and sometimes when I use run layot or run all function, after new layout starts they fall through platforms with "solid" attribute. But when I run game under debugger there is no such bug. Is it a Construct bug? And how can I export my game to .exe, but make it work like under debugger?Wolod2011-07-09 22:53:37
B
54
S
11
G
4
Posts: 250
Reputation: 5,074

Post » Sat Jul 09, 2011 11:04 pm

It might have to do with the timedelta being very high for the first frame due to loading and such. Go to the application properties, runtime properties, advanced, and set the minimum FPS to something like 30. That might fix it.
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Sat Jul 09, 2011 11:45 pm

[QUOTE=Arima] It might have to do with the timedelta being very high for the first frame due to loading and such. Go to the application properties, runtime properties, advanced, and set the minimum FPS to something like 30. That might fix it.[/QUOTE]

It seems to be working! Thank you so much Arima!!! BTW game is called Twisted World. I'll continue the beta-test for a few days and then will post it on the forum. Don't miss it if you like Metroid, Super Mario, Contra and Meat Boy!Wolod2011-07-10 00:35:48
B
54
S
11
G
4
Posts: 250
Reputation: 5,074


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests