Starting music on CocoonJS/iOS?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:24 pm

[QUOTE=jomo] Hi! I have the same problem when I launch my game in iOS launcher. But I worked around this problem by putting all audios files from Music folder to Sounds folder under construct 2. And then my music plays without the need to touch the screen.[/QUOTE]

This seems to work for me as well! Off to make a new build now! Thanks!!
Image Image Image
B
82
S
21
G
8
Posts: 163
Reputation: 11,516

Post » Wed Dec 11, 2013 7:21 am

Hey, nice find!
Image
B
96
S
36
G
17
Posts: 351
Reputation: 15,903

Post » Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:26 pm

[QUOTE=jomo] Hi! I have the same problem when I launch my game in iOS launcher. But I worked around this problem by putting all audios files from Music folder to Sounds folder under construct 2. And then my music plays without the need to touch the screen.[/QUOTE]

The above works for me as well. I also had the problem when previewing the game in the iOS browser (Safari), not just when exporting to CocoonJS (in the browser the music still doesn't start on the start of the layout, I have to tap somewhere in the window).
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 310

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackhornet, Bootfit, Exabot [Bot], rekjl, unicornspitfire and 3 guests