Static Objects problem on UI layout

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:37 am

Hi guys!

On game Space Blast, I need to create a RocketDisplay's clone object named "PlayerLive" and put it on the same layout of that. After that, I want to create a system variable named "Lives" to represent "lives" of player in the game. On the Every tick event, I set the width of new object to Live * 76 because its width of any image of player, similar to RocketDisplay object.

My problem is the PlayerLive object never show on the screen. Can someone help me, please?

Regards

asmag
B
9
S
3
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 2,786

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:52 am

Anchor

http://www.scirra.com/forum/static-hud-layout-scale-change-help_topic53537.html
B
27
S
11
G
1
Posts: 246
Reputation: 5,048

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:20 am

I read this topic several times and I didn't solve this problem. The cloned object have the same type of the parent then it would works fine.
B
9
S
3
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 2,786

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:52 am

[QUOTE=asmag] I read this topic several times and I didn't solve this problem. The cloned object have the same type of the parent then it would works fine.[/QUOTE]

Sorry what? It's hard to tell what your talking about, No offense.
Your sentence is fragmented.    Erndog2k2012-06-20 02:54:23
B
27
S
11
G
1
Posts: 246
Reputation: 5,048

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:09 am

Sorry my bad english, man!

The new object, a clone of rocketdisplay, it disapears on layout start.


B
9
S
3
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 2,786


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: HeinRich, randomly, spcsmrf, Zakeru and 22 guests