Steam Broken file association from Explorer launch

Report Construct 2 bugs here.

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 10:01 am

This fix no longer works :(
Thanks anyways.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
61
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,474

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 1:43 pm

Are u sure? Try to reinstall my fix. I tested with R146 and it works.bug_fixer2013-10-04 13:47:28
B
9
S
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 459

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:04 pm

Unistalled and deleted it - it got stuck in command prompt window. Was since last beta, I'm in communication with steam at the moment with regards to all the issues of Construct 2 using their system.

Lets hope some progress can be made, else we can convince Ashley to give us standard license until "They" steam/c2 sort out the problems because this is starting to get ridiculous.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
61
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,474

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:38 pm

U didn't needed to uninstall it, just install it again. Here is new link (old one was expired) http://www47.zippyshare.com/v/18249275/file.htmlbug_fixer2013-10-04 14:38:49
B
9
S
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 459

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:43 pm

Lol, thank you - it works. What was changes between last beta(s) and this version? Because it didn't work last beta or beta before that.

So it still works.

Now to get this implemented in future releases lol :)
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
61
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,474

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:47 pm

really nice someone is looking into this.

I can not get it to work though (windows 7)
B
28
S
8
G
4
Posts: 767
Reputation: 5,940

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 3:42 pm

x64 bit? Try to disable UAC if enabled and install it again (as administrator).bug_fixer2013-10-04 15:43:37
B
9
S
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 459

Post » Sat Oct 05, 2013 12:45 am

Nope, no go...

That is cool, I have the Full version of C2. It is no big deal to me, Thank you anyway.

I am sure the Steam-only users appreciate it though.

Really cool to see the community helping out like this.
B
28
S
8
G
4
Posts: 767
Reputation: 5,940

Post » Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:05 pm

U didn't provided any info (about errors or if your Windows x64 or not) so it hard to help. Try this version of my fix http://www4.zippyshare.com/v/91132178/file.html
B
9
S
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 459

Post » Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:51 pm

I'm win 7 64 bit is fix better 4 64bit?
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
61
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,474

PreviousNext

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TELLES0808 and 0 guests