Steam update beta version run error

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:29 am

Why when you upgrade to the beta version through the steam program at start immediately closed with error
B
7
S
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,288

Post » Sun Jun 16, 2013 4:44 pm

I think I'm getting this same crash. If I uninstall Construct and reinstall it (with betas), it starts up fine for a bit. Then when I come back to it later it will give me a pop-up that says I've updated from v132 to v134 and crash as soon as I dismiss that pop-up. Then it will crash on starting every time until I uninstall and reinstall. Happy to supply more information if there's something that will help.
B
3
G
2
Posts: 12
Reputation: 699

Post » Sun Jun 16, 2013 6:52 pm

I would update your Graphics Driver just in case it's an issue (most common crash issue). If it still crashes I'm sure Scirra will provide troubleshooting instructions on how to determine why.

To get C2 to stay working in the meantime, disable beta updates on C2 in Steam so it won't update to the crashing version.
B
21
S
8
G
6
Posts: 346
Reputation: 4,891

Post » Mon Jun 17, 2013 2:05 pm

Please provide the error message. We usually cannot do anything about bug reports without all possible information. I would also add it's definitely worth checking your graphics card drivers are up to date.
Scirra Founder
B
383
S
224
G
86
Posts: 24,117
Reputation: 190,432

Post » Wed Jun 19, 2013 10:37 am

it does not work when you update through Steam, if you install from the site, then all the work! updated driver for the video!
B
7
S
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,288

Post » Wed Jun 26, 2013 4:23 am

135 updated normally, and again 136 off with an error
B
7
S
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,288

Post » Sat Jul 13, 2013 5:52 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Please provide the error message. We usually cannot do anything about bug reports without all possible information. I would also add it's definitely worth checking your graphics card drivers are up to date.[/QUOTE]

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/105458484/%D0%91%D0%B5%D0%B7%D1%8B%D0%BC%D1%8F%D0%BD%D0%BD%D1%8B%D0%B9.png
B
7
S
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,288

Post » Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:20 pm

Hey guys! Is there any news about it? Because I'm having same problem and because of this I can't use the latest beta but I need it since it has some important for me bugs fixed!
B
12
S
2
G
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1,434


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests