step How to upgrade plugin

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 13, 2016 6:10 am

ok guys after delete and replace the plugin folder in C2 install directory
1. my question is this the only thing i need to do when upgrading/update any plugin
OR
2. i most also open the project that i use the plugin in, delete it :( on re-import it back and do over all the events

you can answer 1 or 1&2

i would be :D if 1 alone but :x :( if 1&2

please help
Image
B
36
S
11
G
2
Posts: 312
Reputation: 3,739

Post » Wed Apr 13, 2016 4:29 pm

Anyone
Image
B
36
S
11
G
2
Posts: 312
Reputation: 3,739

Post » Wed Apr 13, 2016 4:36 pm

To update a plugin you just replace the files in the same folder
B
84
S
22
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,249

Post » Thu Apr 14, 2016 6:01 am

@7soul thanks
Image
B
36
S
11
G
2
Posts: 312
Reputation: 3,739

Post » Mon Apr 25, 2016 1:06 am

@7soul no work work :cry: ;-( i have do everything all over kmt scrirra please can we have one click to update project file the install plugin :-(
Image
B
36
S
11
G
2
Posts: 312
Reputation: 3,739


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests