Stop 2 solids from colliding.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Dec 27, 2013 2:11 pm

Hi guys.

I have 2 solids that are pinned to each other to create the main player.
The problem is that I do not want these solids to collide.

How can I stop them from colliding with each other?

(The 2 Solids MUST still be able to collide with other objects. Just not themselves. I hope that clarifies further :)).tsugaruddr2013-12-28 09:59:17
B
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 299

Post » Fri Dec 27, 2013 5:02 pm

Every tick > Object > Set collisions enabled(disabled)
B
47
S
17
G
81
Posts: 2,224
Reputation: 48,095

Post » Fri Dec 27, 2013 5:19 pm

Why would you do that every tick? it's like saying every second turn the light of (even if the light is already off)
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Fri Dec 27, 2013 5:25 pm

Well I added the Every tick late on in case he didn't know what I was on about. It's not clear whether he wants them not to collide with each other but collide with environment objects, whether he simply wants them to not overlap with each over for some reason or whether they shouldn't collide with anything in the level at all. Just posted generic response while waiting for more info.
B
47
S
17
G
81
Posts: 2,224
Reputation: 48,095

Post » Fri Dec 27, 2013 5:27 pm

Hi. If collision should be off by default you can just click on the sprite (if it is one) and select "Collision: Disabled" in the menu on the left.Bl4ckSh33p2013-12-27 17:29:28
Bl4ckSh33p-Soft - Custom Software and Indie Games
B
56
S
17
G
6
Posts: 748
Reputation: 9,420

Post » Fri Dec 27, 2013 9:27 pm

I would probably disable collisions for one, and extend the collision path for the other to cover the area of the first.
B
240
S
62
G
33
Posts: 903
Reputation: 40,589

Post » Sat Dec 28, 2013 9:58 am

The 2 Solids MUST still be able to collide with other objects. Just not themselves. I hope that clarifies further :).
B
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 299

Post » Sat Dec 28, 2013 10:00 am

Paradox.... How would I go about doing that? Never heard about collision paths before? Did not see this in the API docs. Thanks!
B
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 299


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 22 guests