Strange graphics corruption

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 01, 2013 11:52 pm

Very strange issue. For some reason or other the colours in my graphics change AND they seem partly corrupted. It looks as if some sort of compression is applied to the graphics in the editor and while playing. And why would the colours change like that? Not using any blend effects: just plain old image.

The png's look fine in the built-in editor or in external applications.

And yes, newest graphics drivers (catalyst 3.4) are installed.

Please check this image:


My system: Win7 64bit - i7 [email protected], p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), ATI 7970 3gb (connected to screens), EVGA 590 3GB (for gpu CUDA), Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820. Screens: 2 x Samsung s27a850ds 2560x1440, HP 1920x1200 in portrait modeRayek2013-07-01 23:52:38
Win7 64- i7 [email protected], p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb, ATI 7970 3gb, EVGA 590 3GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820. Screens: 2 x Samsung s27a850ds 2560x1440, HP 1920x1200 in portrait mode
B
30
S
10
G
8
Posts: 170
Reputation: 7,074

Post » Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:07 am

first of all, save the JPG or PNGs from Photoshop with: "Don't color manage"


B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:53 am

Not using Photoshop, but Photoline. And with color management turned off there is no real difference in Construct, but for a slight colour change.
Win7 64- i7 [email protected], p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb, ATI 7970 3gb, EVGA 590 3GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820. Screens: 2 x Samsung s27a850ds 2560x1440, HP 1920x1200 in portrait mode
B
30
S
10
G
8
Posts: 170
Reputation: 7,074

Post » Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:37 am

Are you using any layer or object effects? Perhaps share your .capx so we can identify if the problem only happens on your computer.
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,871
Reputation: 188,237

Post » Tue Jul 02, 2013 4:22 pm

Thanks Ashley: I actually HAD applied a layer effect (HSL), which I had completely forgotten about. I've been working on this project for months now in my free time.

It's now fixed.
Win7 64- i7 [email protected], p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb, ATI 7970 3gb, EVGA 590 3GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820. Screens: 2 x Samsung s27a850ds 2560x1440, HP 1920x1200 in portrait mode
B
30
S
10
G
8
Posts: 170
Reputation: 7,074


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests