Stretch to fill !COCOONJS PROBLEM.C2 PROBLEM...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Apr 11, 2014 2:12 pm

i dont want black bars or white screen in my games. i want to stretch all characters in my game, not only background. i dont care about see ugly. coconjs stretch to fill stretchs only height i want to stetch width too.
Image i want this.

is it possible? exmple: in libgdx framework: game width = screenwidth , and gameheight=screenheight;

very very sorry for bad english. :( :(
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 343

Post » Fri Apr 11, 2014 2:20 pm

Same Problem :arrow: +1
B
9
S
3
Posts: 20
Reputation: 759

Post » Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:38 pm

@Ashley i know you said c2 will not support stretch. but any alternatives for solving this problem? aspect ratio dont give the best result.
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 343

Post » Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:40 pm

What's wrong with letterbox scale? Or just setting the window size to the screen size of your target device?
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,389
Reputation: 194,448

Post » Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:44 pm

Ashley wrote:What's wrong with letterbox scale? Or just setting the window size to the screen size of your target device?

i want to target all mobile devices and i dont care about ugly display. i dont want black bars or white screen.
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 343

Post » Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:46 pm

aspect ratios.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 343

Post » Sat Apr 12, 2014 3:02 pm

What exactly is wrong with black bars or using scale inner/scale outer modes? They are both surely far better than a distorted rendering. White bars only appear if you use scale outer mode incorrectly, you can fix that yourself or just use scale inner.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,389
Reputation: 194,448

Post » Sat Apr 12, 2014 3:23 pm

i think question must be why @Ashley dont want stretch tofill? libgdx uses this and it has the far best performance on mobile.
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 343

Post » Sat Apr 12, 2014 3:24 pm

Message: yusufbasbogaoglu is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
and please help about anyone.
does c2 support startapp?
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 343

Post » Sat Apr 12, 2014 3:24 pm

scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=147&t=101328
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 343

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Blendi1223, kellehk, Yahoo [Bot] and 27 guests