Stuck with Intel XDK

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jun 06, 2017 1:47 pm

Hi all, I am new with C2 and just finished created my first game.
Currently trying to build my apk file using Intel XDK but am getting stuck, since IntelXDK is not able to generate Android certificate anymore.
As I am not able to build the apk file of my game, I am not able to publish through Android Developer Console to get the certificate.

Not sure what I should do now? Sorry for this might be a noob question, but I have been searching through tutorials and both Intel XDK and this forum without success.

Many Thanks,

Paul
B
S
G

Post » Tue Jun 06, 2017 11:25 pm

GoodOldGames wrote:Hi all, I am new with C2 and just finished created my first game.
Currently trying to build my apk file using Intel XDK but am getting stuck, since IntelXDK is not able to generate Android certificate anymore.
As I am not able to build the apk file of my game, I am not able to publish through Android Developer Console to get the certificate.

Not sure what I should do now? Sorry for this might be a noob question, but I have been searching through tutorials and both Intel XDK and this forum without success.

Many Thanks,

Paul

That's sad! :cry: :cry: :cry:

But this could be the solution to your XDK/APK problem once and for all! :geek: :geek: :geek:

Create certificate A.K.A. Keystore:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JEIkYNACn98&t

Export to APK (android: this method will create 2 signed apks (arm7 and x86) ready to be uploaded to your Google developer console)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Abn7EAK8sBY

Good luck! :) :) :)
B
S
G

Post » Thu Jun 08, 2017 3:46 pm

Thanks! This helped a bunch!
B
S
G

Post » Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:21 am

thanks a lot for those videos
but i did got this errors when try to installs plugins ?
any solution please ?
B
S
G

Post » Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:35 am

@matrixreal try this:
cordova plugin add cordova-plugin-x-socialsharing
ImageImage
B
S
G

Post » Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:59 am