Sudoku Filling Itself

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 3:35 pm

Hello Scirra
Any Construct classic guru out there who can help me find a way how one can create a Sudoku that can fill itself yeah a bit AI is needed. Any help well appreciated and thank you. Thanks also for taking your time to read this
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,306

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:59 pm

This isnt construct specific..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sudoku_algorithms
B
10
S
6
G
3
Posts: 127
Reputation: 2,481

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 3:35 pm

Thanks Pecek but can one create one with Construct Classic using the events or Python.
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,306

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 6:19 pm

Yes one can. I first tried with events to solve it just like I would do in real life, but it was only able to solve it as far as most of the sudoku puzzles I do end up.

The simplest method is to just copy paste a python sudoku solver and use that.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5426011/examples%209/sudoku.cap
B
79
S
24
G
53
Posts: 4,732
Reputation: 40,227

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 7:17 pm

Hallo R0J0hound: I have tried the cap but it says I should have the latest Construct but when I check for update it says I have the latest Construct. What wrong. I was eager to test but this error prompt me not.ZaksCommunicates2012-03-22 19:17:43
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,306

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 7:19 pm

B
79
S
24
G
53
Posts: 4,732
Reputation: 40,227

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 7:28 pm

Oh! I use R1.2 Better upgrade and I will tell u the progress. You reply was so fast. Thanks
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,306

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 7:56 pm

@R0J0hound Whow! Amazed I tweaked and entered my own numbers and checked for the solution. It matched with the solution. Hats Down. Thanks Man.
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,306


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests