suggestion: add YUI minify/compress option

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 01, 2013 8:26 pm

I got lots of empty c2runtime.js while trying to figure it out, fortunately I was able to get a minified script using good old YUI.
I assume you're using Google's one.


Thanks!
@Ashley
@Tom
@Kyatric
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Mon Sep 02, 2013 1:01 pm

You should report any cases of empty c2runtime.js as bugs, so we can fix them. However you should not make any bug reports using third party plugins. If you are using third party plugins they are probably causing the issues - most of them aren't well tested with the minifier.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Mon Sep 02, 2013 2:41 pm

Solved. It was Canvas plugin, R0j0 just put an update to his plugin and now seems to work fine.

Any plans to add obfuscate on export too?

thx

@Ashley
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lukewasthefish and 9 guests