[SUGGESTION] Deeper Topic levels in Creations

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 2:14 am

I think it might be a good idea from what I've been seeing in the "Your Creations" thread/topic to break this up into 2 or 3 sections.

-Look what I can do (tech demos and tutorials)
-Hello World (beginners popped cherry posts)
-I'm old and cranky (The serious game devs)

Just in the light of people getting mad at other bumping their own posts to the top of the first page. I admit it's a pain to post something and have it dropped down to page 3 in one night and no one see's your hard work. No one really pays attention past page 3 unless they're real hunters.

And when you're a total novice and you hit page 3 without so much as a comment I bet that would feel downright miserable.

So I suggest breaking the forum into 3 separate groups to be fair to ever one for what they do. I honestly feel like an ass posting a tech demo in that forum and bumping someone's work off of page one, so I don't post very often.

Let's get some hell yeah's from the crowd @jayjay @mineet !!!!

Chris
B
S
G

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 2:21 am

I'd love to see this break down even further into genres of game/misc applications/tools/examples/art/etc.

Everything you make is a "creation", or made up of many creations, and so it's really hard to find the type of games I want to play amidst (still very cool) art, or tools.

Seeing new things from other areas too is useful though, maybe add a "random latest creation" option to make it easy to find something made in the past 2 pages of each sub topic or genre.
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (but not play them)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit Dropbox is a pile of trash and if you need my old files PM me! :)
B
S
G

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 3:09 am