[Suggestion] have both beta and release installed

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 08, 2013 9:00 pm

@Ashley Hi there, it would be lovely to be able to have two versions of Construct 2 installed at the same time. If I am developing something with the stable release, and at the same time want to be helpful and examine someone's capx made with the beta version, I am out of luck.

It would be better for the community to be able to use both versions simultaneously, and better for your development as well, I would think.
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 70
Reputation: 702

Post » Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:06 am

you can install them, just in the destination folder dialog put something like "r120"
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Sat Mar 09, 2013 3:42 pm

Aha, well I stand corrected. I'll give this a shot.
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 70
Reputation: 702


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: shinichild, Unconnected and 0 guests