Suggestion: Hide export dialogs

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Jun 07, 2013 2:15 am

Why? Because everytime I export I get 2 dialog screens and that's 2 more clicks every single time, adding seconds to my workflow.

Now multiply those 2 or 3 seconds by the user base.

How to solve it? Put all the settings inside an Export settings menu (inside Preferences)


B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:24 pm

You shouldn't need to export regularly - you should be able to test through preview-over-wifi and then just export on rare occasions when you want to publish. How come you're exporting so much that this bothers you?
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
219
G
84
Posts: 23,863
Reputation: 187,909

Post » Fri Jun 07, 2013 6:23 pm

Aren't browsers more accurate to preview .html stuff by uploading it to a server?
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ankas, arthurtomazz and 7 guests