[Suggestion] Hold Shift to add more to the select

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 18, 2012 1:26 am

I noticed, when selecting objects on the canvas, Construct 2 don't support add more objects while pressing Shift.

When you select a part of objects and want use the area selector holding shift to add more objects from another place, it clear the selected objects from the first selection.

I did a video to exemplify what I mean.

http://youtu.be/wqJBxUte6ug
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
93
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,209
Reputation: 18,357

Post » Sat Aug 18, 2012 1:28 am

Ctrl
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,352
Reputation: 66,759

Post » Sat Aug 18, 2012 1:31 am

Ohh, thanks @newt , like on the video, the software's I have contact use Shift ^^

edited: it still missing the multiply selecting area, but help a lot xDTELLES08082012-08-18 01:33:05
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
93
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,209
Reputation: 18,357

Post » Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:34 am

If you are holding control and then you click on an object and drag it away it will copy the selected object (Or objects if multiple are selected). Is this what you meant by multiplying Telles?
ImageImage
B
73
S
16
G
6
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 10,480


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests