[Suggestion] Initial Anim. and Frame on placement

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 09, 2012 3:23 pm

Hello Mr. @Ashley

Any possibility to have in your TO-DO LIST this feature?

*Initial animation name and frame on placement, then, updating the image on the canvas to show the current configured animation and frame;


https://dl.dropbox.com/u/47035927/temp/initial_frames.png

Well, at the first look, it may not appear important, but I can say a infinity amount of uses for this feature request.

Like 10 Orcs using the same instance, but each one starting with a different attack pose on the same canvas, or, using the same animation but starting with different frames, so, they wouldn't look all the same even using the same animation.

I have written many examples, but decided to shown only one, I know you're very smart and understood the intention, so I don't want "to rain on the water".

Thank you!TELLES08082012-09-09 19:15:17
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
93
S
20
G
12
Posts: 1,214
Reputation: 18,486

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:29 am

I second that. It would be a very useful feature, please.
B
29
S
8
G
4
Posts: 61
Reputation: 6,205

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 7:21 am

I third. Great and simple idea. :)
B
46
S
8
G
4
Posts: 414
Reputation: 6,830

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 7:43 am

I'd also like this, for my last game I had to do this with events.
B
36
S
10
G
6
Posts: 948
Reputation: 11,101


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: spacedoubt, Unconnected and 0 guests