[Suggestion] Layer isolation

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 11, 2013 9:50 am

It would be nice to have option to isolate selected layer with one click. As layout gets more and more packed with stuff, this quick turn on/off every layer but selected would become handy.rozpustelnik2013-07-11 09:52:30
B
38
S
13
G
6
Posts: 148
Reputation: 5,359

Post » Thu Jul 11, 2013 10:30 am

you can lock layers and make them invisible already, or I misunderstood
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
53
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,123

Post » Thu Jul 11, 2013 10:51 am

I was thinking about fast selecting ALL/selecting ONE layer switch on just one click. Having something like 10 layers and turning them on/off one by one is not very suitable when project extends and grows.
B
38
S
13
G
6
Posts: 148
Reputation: 5,359

Post » Thu Jul 11, 2013 12:35 pm

He is talking about having a "solo layer" function. Yes, this would be a nice option and there is certainly room on the layer palette icon bar.
B
11
S
2
G
1
Posts: 108
Reputation: 1,899

Post » Thu Jul 11, 2013 12:37 pm

Something like Alt-clicking to toggle the solo layer, as in photoshop, would be awesome, for sure. I second this one.
B
77
S
22
G
4
Posts: 311
Reputation: 12,704

Post » Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:57 pm

In the mean time, the easiest thing to do currently is just lock all layers then use one click to unlock the one you want to work on. Lock it back when you are done. Many less clicks that trying to lock all the other layers everytime you want to work on something. Just unlock the one you want.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Thu Jul 11, 2013 9:49 pm

Sounds like something that shouldn't be too hard to implement that would help out in terms of usability. I'm all for it :D
B
21
S
8
G
6
Posts: 346
Reputation: 4,891


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David181 and 10 guests