Suggestion... Suggestions Page!

0 favourites
  • 12 posts
  • Hi

Just a suggestion... I know that the development team is small and as such rather busy... so would it not be a good idea if there was a subforum where people could list their "wish list" "suggestions" "grips" etc?

Perhaps the moderators could then collectively decide if the idea has any merit and then place it (perhaps better worded) into a holding area (for ALL to see, so to avoid lots of duplication).

From this area the team can then look at into them as a when they have a chance and decide if they wish to implement or not.

I (as a complete noobie) have made several suggestions and or possible nice to have's, as have others.(Anything which means more people find it easier to use ultimately makes it more popular..! so in effect we can all collectively help one another.

If not my worry, is overlooking ideas and indeed lots of wasted forum duplication...

So my suggestion... a supervised suggestions area (perhaps even some way to vote or order them in most importance to end users?)

David

• I'm pretty sure the team have had no need or desire to implement this as their todo is is so huge...

• Yup , And Stop asking those question , Ashley said it , and re-said it , The list is private and too big to accept any more suggestion ... Chances that yours are in the list too ....

Live with it ... Or make a plugin and perhaps help the community :D !

• Whiteclaws play nice.

construct2dsjp there are a lot of feature requests. From my experience Ashley reads the ones on the general forum and if deemed low-risk and immediately beneficial then they sometimes get integrated for the next release. Creating a new forum will just take more time away from the already big feature list :)

I'd recommend posting in the 'How do I' section with your specific problem. I've found a lot of the time you can just be approaching something from the wrong angle and the functionality is actually already integrated.