Suggestion: System Spec Profile Info

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:12 am

I was reading the thread for the new Ghostshooter demo and as is usual when we're testing efficiency it was suggested we post system specs along with the results. We've been doing that for a long time, and I assume we'll always be doing so, and each time people have to type in their specs anew.

A thought occurred to me, what if in the profile control panel there were a few forms you could fill in (CPU, GPU etc) and those would show up below the users avatar or something?

Might be completely unnecessary, just wanted to throw the idea out there.inkBot2011-06-29 11:15:02
B
73
S
20
G
10
Posts: 524
Reputation: 9,896

Post » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:28 am

It's also common practice on some other forums to post system spec in the signature area. Maybe an idea as a stop-gap ?!?

zenzenox982011-06-29 11:31:39
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,841
Reputation: 48,283

Post » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:07 pm

Good idea, will look into it.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
124
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,887


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests