Suggestions and ideas

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sat Sep 20, 2008 9:32 am

You know, I'm an idiot and never even though of what 'and' did. :P I just sort of ignored it for some strange reason. Yeah, nevermind my suggestion. I think it would still be nice at some point though.

Still. REAAAALLY want GetRefreshRate. :<
B
12
S
4
G
4
Posts: 238
Reputation: 2,426

Post » Sun Sep 21, 2008 7:42 am

please allow .cap uploads in more forum sections. specifically, the help section.
B
2
S
2
G
4
Posts: 254
Reputation: 1,958

Post » Tue Sep 23, 2008 11:52 am

There's an "Every X Milliseconds" condition... would it be possible to do an "After X Milliseconds" condition as well? Currently the Every one triggers at the beginning, like so:

BANG, 1, 2, 3, 4... 99, 100

What I'm looking for is this:

1, 2, 3, 4... 99, 100, BANG

Currently I can do it like so, but it seems inefficient:

[code:12u2ef67]
(Switch is off)

+Every 1000ms
+Switch is on
-Do something
+Always
-Turn switch on
[/code:12u2ef67]
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Tue Sep 23, 2008 2:09 pm

That wouldn't make much sense as a condition (I'd think), but you can do it with the Function object, which can call functions after X milliseconds.

Edit: unless of course you mean it'd trigger after the first 1000 MS of the layout, then never again? If this is the case, then it could be added.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Tue Sep 23, 2008 9:53 pm

[quote="Rich":g3dxv5og]That wouldn't make much sense as a condition (I'd think), but you can do it with the Function object, which can call functions after X milliseconds.[/quote:g3dxv5og]

Well, what I need it to do is trigger the action after 1000ms has passed, but only if the rest of the conditions in the event are still true.

What I'm doing is making a screen zoom based on the speed of an object, but currently if it's going really fast and smashes into something, then slows down for a brief period, then starts going really fast again then the screen zoom sort of wobbles in and out. It's rather disorienting.

So I wanted to make a little timer so that it waits one second before zooming back in after the object slows down. This would get rid of the wobble and make the zoom smoother.

So if there was an "After X Milliseconds," at least the way I imagine it, then when the conditions for zooming in are met, it will wait one second before zooming in, but only if the conditions are still true after that one second has passed. In other words, if the fast object slows down and then speeds back up again in less than a second, the screen won't wobble in and out.

Of course I can do this another way, so if it seems an unnecessary feature that's fine. And I'll check out the timer on the function object and see if that can do what I need.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Wed Sep 24, 2008 1:59 pm

new object

3d sprite (no cube) imported of ani desing program 3d type autocad, 3d studio, sketchup, etc...
B
2
G
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,078

Post » Tue Sep 30, 2008 10:50 am

ADD to Construct: ISO Grid (by Ashley Gullen (Tigerworks) :P)
B
4
G
4
Posts: 24
Reputation: 1,248

Post » Tue Sep 30, 2008 9:47 pm

I have a request:

I'm trying to do something like a Visual HTML editor like Dreamweaver, NVU, Kompozer and others. But actually Construct can't do something like that without using Python scripting (well, I don't understand any row of this scripting language :lol: ).

So, how about some web plugins and object that easly help making this kind of apps :D ?

ps: Yeah I've tryied out HTML object but it show only html formatted text with spaces, some order. The HTTP object have a bit of browser actions but nothing more, I'm wrong?
B
1
G
4
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1,031

Post » Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:19 am

I would like to suggest/recommend adding in a way to either merge or at least import CAP files into other CAP files. this would make it a lot easier when working in a team, to merge each others CAPs into a main project. Not exactly sure how that would work, but that's you guys job! ;) :P

"I don't know mate, I just work here."

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:25 am

yeah, merging would be nice, but i think at the least, copying events into other .cap files and layouts is a missing necessity.
B
2
S
2
G
4
Posts: 254
Reputation: 1,958

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest