Super Pickle Man Vs.

Show us your completed creations made in Construct 2

Post » Sat Sep 14, 2013 3:39 am

Hi all,

My Name is Jonathan, I'm an artist who aspires to make games. My 1st is Super Pickle Man Vs. I know it sounds strange, my 5 year old came up with the character and I have developed a game around it. The game's goal is simple, get from the start sign to the end sign as fast as you can. The style is platformer, target age group, 5+. The "Vs." comes in with the clay.io intergration. This allowed me to add a leader board system. The game works great in Chrome on a desktop or laptop. I have made mobile controls, but the performance is spotty on the smartphones and tablets I've tested. This community is great and it has helped me go from zero to a working game. As a non coder, something I thought impossible. I hope you have fun with the game and if you have any questions or comments please post!

http://superpickleman.com/wp/
BTW the desktop controls are...
Move left and right: left and right arrow keys
Jump: control key
Duck: down arrow key
In game menu: escape key
B

Post » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:51 pm

I must be bad because I had a hard time jumping up to the first ledge, and couldn't complete the level even trying to jump on the snails to get other places (which I could never do).
B
S
G

Post » Sat Sep 14, 2013 5:52 pm

Fun :) I like the name "Super Pickle Man"

I found a bug in level 1.2 though. When you're at the top of the level on the right side, there is an invisible wall. I was able to wall jump all the way up, get on top of it, and then fall all the way to the bottom of the level outside of the screen. I wasn't able to get back up by wall jumping either.

An invisible ceiling there would be a quick and easy way to prevent this :)

This was on the desktop. I don't have a smartphone to play with the mobile version.
B
S
G

Post » Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:09 pm

Beat it!