swapping puzzle

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Jul 06, 2012 12:29 pm

how can i create swapping puzzle...
i mean i have a board and there are for example 9 pieces of puzzles, but not in right order. i want to swap them by clicking...
how can i do it?
here is cap with puzzles, but i dont know how to set it up :(
http://www.datafilehost.com/download-226af289.html
B
4
S
2
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,211

Post » Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:20 pm

B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,751
Reputation: 40,765

Post » Wed Jul 11, 2012 2:49 pm

I dont know how to open it... is it for construct 2?
B
4
S
2
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,211

Post » Fri Jul 13, 2012 3:39 pm

I cant open it, because it needs some plugin and it is for construct2. since i need well working exe, i want to create game in construct classic...
any suggestions how to make puzzle swapping?
B
4
S
2
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,211

Post » Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:30 pm

In the topic Pode says he's using the "Random Array plugin".
Scroll down in the topic to this post for a working example:
http://www.scirra.com/forum/problem-15-game_topic46274_post290016.html#290016
It is for C2 but it is still useful for implementing in CC, because all the features it has are present in CC.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,751
Reputation: 40,765

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:00 pm

it works now for construct 2,
but still dont know how to make it in construct classic :(
joxer2012-07-24 15:41:52
B
4
S
2
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,211

Post » Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:07 pm

I manage to do this with help:
http://www.datafilehost.com/download-11493ee9.html

swapping finally works, but object "E" switches with each of objects. is it possible to do it only with these sprites, which are close to "E" sprite

please can someone look at the file and help? joxer2012-07-26 17:08:19
B
4
S
2
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,211


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests