Tablet comparison

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:53 pm

So why not a laptop? Potentially a lot more powerful, with a keyboard and ability to plug in a mouse?

I have nothing against tablets, have one myself, but for development it just seems like asking for trouble (and a high level of discomfort).

For what it's worth here are the Chinese cheapies: Link
B
19
S
6
G
6
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 5,646

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:56 pm

@Somebody

why not the laptop you ask ?

cause i am poor :)
(i am only 12 year old)kbdmaster2011-12-07 21:56:31
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2011 10:00 pm

Depending on your location you can get a decent i3 based laptop cheaper than most dodgy tablets. Better screen resolution and once you save up a bit upgrade to 4 or 8 Gb of RAM and it's smooth sailing from there.

When you buy inferior tech you basically just lose money in the long term. Better to save up a bit and then not regret it later.
B
19
S
6
G
6
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 5,646

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2011 10:15 pm

@Somebody

you are right (my dad talk just like you :D)
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:09 pm

hi folks,

i just got the transformer prime with that awesome keyboard dock that basicly transforms it into an 18h netbook. love it so far.

i checked out the scirra arcade, and while most games were loading well (graphics were there and sound too), the keyboard input was totally ignored ("press space to start the game"... yeah. i tried.)

so if this is a bug, consider it reported. if there's however special programming required to make this work, please tell me. i have an early adopter's license and i am willing to test every bit of code you throw at me.
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 352

Post » Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:34 pm

you can get a pre owned laptop pretty cheap, Or get a brand new netbook for like 100 -- Allthough they are crap!! I had one a while ago(was trying to be cheap) but i smashed it up. Switched to a heavy duty laptop, and I have a desktop PC -- Custom built by me

You could even get a pre owned desktop PC for about 50.00

But remember the price you pay will reflect the performance of the computer

B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,839

Post » Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:39 pm

is there a tablet that can run Construct 2 ?


I'm working with construct 2 on a asus slate EP121.
vidi2012-01-13 19:48:54
B
20
S
5
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 4,998

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rexu, shinichild, veeru5656 and 6 guests