Take cropped screenshot

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Apr 25, 2015 12:02 pm

I'm making card maker for my own card game and i need something which which turns this humble of objects into an image.

Card maker idea is that there is text boxes where you type your text and they appear in text objects in 'card'. Setup is ready, just screen capture is needed.

Image

I know to make a canvas screenshot & load it, but it takes picture from whole canvas element. I need to take picture from card only.

===

Aaaand is it possible to make thing that chooses images from your computer for sprite? I already have URL-based image setting but this could be more useful.
~~~~Jabutosama
B
13
S
3
Posts: 68
Reputation: 1,414

Post » Sat Apr 25, 2015 12:05 pm

With the canvas plugin (search it on the forum), you should be able to just screenshot the part you actually want.

As for choosing to display an image from the computer, the filechooser object is the way to go.
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
53
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,123

Post » Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:37 pm

Aphrodite wrote:With the canvas plugin (search it on the forum), you should be able to just screenshot the part you actually want.

As for choosing to display an image from the computer, the filechooser object is the way to go.


After a brief research I found nothing. Maybe I skipped something, but biggest problem is that English is not my primary language ^ ^' So there is los broblemos.

Can you paste link?
~~~~Jabutosama
B
13
S
3
Posts: 68
Reputation: 1,414

Post » Sun Apr 26, 2015 6:58 pm

plugin-canvas_t64239

You paste the part of the canvas you want inside, then you use the browser action invoke download : canvas.getimageurl to have the file.
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
53
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,123

Post » Sun Apr 26, 2015 8:17 pm

Lately I found another way to use to do it with only the snapshot action without the canvas plugin.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/542 ... rect2.capx

Basically you use "system->set canvas size" to set the image size you want, then you scroll to the center of where you want to capture and then take a snapshot. When it's done you then set the canvas size back to what it was.
B
92
S
32
G
106
Posts: 5,272
Reputation: 69,455

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2015 4:55 pm

My deepest thanks to everyone :)
~~~~Jabutosama
B
13
S
3
Posts: 68
Reputation: 1,414


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests