Test app in tizen web simulator.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:34 pm

It takes like 20 minutes for the awful Tizen IDE to deploy my game to the emulator, so I need to try it on the web simulator. I have the project built and all, but how do I use it on the web simulator?
B
71
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,350

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:36 pm

read page 2 of this tutorial
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 347
Reputation: 4,451

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:50 pm

Now I'm getting this issue again...

Initializing the environment for launching the package failed.
error occurred at the below step.
`step context handle`
(Return Code:1005)web ide context - can't find 'target device'
Cannot connect to a target
Please start Emulator in Connection Explorer or check connected real device on your PC
B
71
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,350

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:36 pm

When I launch an emulator I don't get that error, but like I said I'm trying to launch it with the web simulator. Is the simulator supposed to show up in connection explorer?Draspur2013-10-27 23:01:50
B
71
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,350

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:55 pm

The simulator doesn't show in the connection explorer. You need to run as a 'Tizen Web Simulator Application'. There should be no target device when using the web simulator.
Moderator
B
72
S
14
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,930

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:01 pm

[QUOTE=thehen] The simulator doesn't show in the connection explorer. You need to run as a 'Tizen Web Simulator Application'. There should be no target device when using the web simulator.[/QUOTE]

So does that option just show up for you under run as? I don't have the option...

Draspur2013-10-27 23:01:34
B
71
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,350

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:03 pm

@Draspur you need to right click your application folder and click 'Build Project'. This should generate a .WGT file. Right click that and select run as -> 'Tizen Web Simulator Application'.

If that's not appearing then something is amiss in the SDK.
Moderator
B
72
S
14
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,930

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:17 pm

[QUOTE=thehen] @Draspur you need to right click your application folder and click 'Build Project'. This should generate a .WGT file. Right click that and select run as -> 'Tizen Web Simulator Application'.

If that's not appearing then something is amiss in the SDK.[/QUOTE]

OK that appears now but this comes up:



I thought it ran in the web simulator independently. Requiring an emulator defeats the purpose doesn't it? Is this how you did it? Thanks.Draspur2013-10-27 23:19:03
B
71
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,350

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:36 pm

Are you selecting 'Tizen Web Simulator Application'? This shouldn't appear if you are.
Moderator
B
72
S
14
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,930

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:41 pm

[QUOTE=thehen] Are you selecting 'Tizen Web Simulator Application'? This shouldn't appear if you are.[/QUOTE]

This right? That's the only option. I have the emulator on in this pic but when I don't it give me the error.

Draspur2013-10-27 23:41:50
B
71
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,350

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 25games, jatin1726, kiki4construct and 27 guests