Test my game in fullscreen (not on mobile)

Get help using Construct 3!

Post » Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:40 pm

Trying to find a way to tell my game to go fullscreen using the browser plugin, worked fine in C2 !?
B
33
S
10
G
6
Posts: 259
Reputation: 6,801

Post » Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:17 pm

Yeah same worked for me in C2 but not so in C3
Image
B
28
S
15
G
12
Posts: 309
Reputation: 9,626

Post » Thu Jun 29, 2017 8:38 am

Does anyone have an answer to this?
Maybe @Ashley can shed some light on the matter? :)
B
33
S
10
G
6
Posts: 259
Reputation: 6,801

Post » Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:37 am

I just experienced the fullscreen function to work perfectly in chrome but not in Safari (like it used to in C2 as well) but then a tester said he can fullscreen in safari :D weird day. What is wrong with this fullscreen function?

Apart from that it works for me.

You musst do it on a input command though, not "on start of layout"!
Chris Hinz

Design, visual development and illustration

www.hinz-art.com
B
8
S
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 573

Post » Thu Jun 29, 2017 10:21 am

hrisnz wrote:I just experienced the fullscreen function to work perfectly in chrome but not in Safari (like it used to in C2 as well) but then a tester said he can fullscreen in safari :D weird day. What is wrong with this fullscreen function?

Apart from that it works for me.

You musst do it on a input command though, not "on start of layout"!


Yes I know about the input command, assigned it to a keyboard command.
B
33
S
10
G
6
Posts: 259
Reputation: 6,801

Post » Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:14 am

If something doesn't work in C3 that worked in C2 then please file an issue on the bug tracker.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,351


Return to How do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests