Test out my EXE build please

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:27 am

I am having trouble getting my exe to work on other computers. I think I may have figured out the problem BUT I'm not sure. Usually before I zip the files I run the exe first to see if it works. I never noticed that it creates a new file once you open it, that COULD be what is stopping the EXE from working on other computers. But I'm not entirely sure.

Could you guys please download this build of Super Ubi Land and let me know if it runs properly for you (or even run at all)? And if it doesn't work, I'd like to know what it is that I am doing wrong.

Thanks

Note: It works fine on my computer.

ASUS
Windows 7
NVidia GeForce GT 530


Super Ubi Land version 0.29 EXE
Image
B
57
S
14
G
6
Posts: 493
Reputation: 11,253

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:01 am

Runs fine for me.

AMD Phenom 8750 Triple-Core
Windows 7
Ati Radeon HD 4600

Few notes:
The enemy collision problem seems to still be around (though you may just not have gotten around to fixing that yet).

If I don't press anything on the title screen the game will automatically jump to the level select screen as soon as the player character lands, as if I had pressed space.

There's no way to go back to the title screen from the level select.
B
73
S
20
G
10
Posts: 524
Reputation: 9,896

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:05 am

Thanks. Yea I haven't gotten to a lot of the bugs just yet, I'm more trying to focus on why it doesn't open for a lot of people I send the file(s) to. Ughhhh!!! I'm trying to publish my Alpha Funding page on Desura but without the proper way for me to explain to users how to open the file(s) I cannot do so just yet.

The people I am sending the files to do not have Construct 2 downloaded to their computer (if that makes any difference at all).

I just send the exe to about 9 people over the net the same way i did here and they cannot open it...

Half say they're just sitting at a black screen.

Thanks @InkBot for the bug reportNotionGames2012-09-18 10:12:56
Image
B
57
S
14
G
6
Posts: 493
Reputation: 11,253

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:05 pm

System Specs: win 7, CPU: AMD II X4 630, RAM: 4GB, AMD Radeon HD6900

Opens fine for me. I haven't played your web version, so not sure how it compares, but it seemed to play fine with no discernible bugs through a good part of the first level.

Bear in mind that Awesomium is still in alpha release I believe so they probably still have bugs to iron out. I dunno if their discussion forums track which systems have issues currently?

I do have feedback on gameplay, but I guess it's not what you're after at the moment :)
B
34
S
8
G
3
Posts: 328
Reputation: 7,692

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:30 pm

System Specs: Windows 7 Premium ">64Bit<" 4 GB RAM ATI mobile radeon HD3470 256MB Intel core 2 duo T5750 2 GHz

For me not work but not work like before with other exe exports from c2
only if change to execute like administrator in the compatibility propierties of the exe file if works.

B
60
S
9
G
7
Posts: 176
Reputation: 8,794

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:57 pm

Have you tried getting people who see a blank screen to update their graphics card drivers? That solves a lot of issues. If it fixes it it's still not ideal, but helps identify the problem.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:41 pm

I have asked them and they still say it has the same problem. Awesomium is still working on the exe wrapper I assume so I'm hoping that the black screen problem can be fixed.
Image
B
57
S
14
G
6
Posts: 493
Reputation: 11,253

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:45 pm

Works fine here.
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:27 pm

works fine
athlon 7750 black edition dual core 2.7 ghz
ge force 8300
4 gb ram
windows 7 64bit
B
9
S
1
Posts: 18
Reputation: 1,147

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 7:11 pm

@Ashley (Or anyone who may know), How would I figure out what the minimum specs are to run my game? is there like a formula or something used to determine?
I'm guessing I'd have to try to test on different machines overall.
Image
B
57
S
14
G
6
Posts: 493
Reputation: 11,253

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Aphrodite, artbava, blackant, Bleenx, heliogame and 10 guests