test without running internet

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:57 pm

hey
im running construct 2 free and it takes almost 5 mins to start up the game is there any way to do it without internet?
B
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 412

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 12:01 am

I can run the games using preview mode without internet
B
103
S
28
G
22
Posts: 3,063
Reputation: 24,142

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 3:37 am

are u using pro?
B
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 412

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 3:42 am

You don't need Internet access to preview (I use Free). You could have memory problems in the particular game you are trying to run or its resources are huge.
B
20
S
4
G
2
Posts: 124
Reputation: 2,482

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 4:03 am

Do you mean run it without the internet browser??
B
40
S
12
G
7
Posts: 603
Reputation: 7,666

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 5:19 am

yes encryptedcow thats what i mean
B
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 412

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 7:21 am

The symptom you are complaining about is not going to be resolved running the game without a browser. Which may not be possible on Free edition.

How about you publish your event sheet and assets and we can have a look for you?
B
20
S
4
G
2
Posts: 124
Reputation: 2,482

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 5:25 pm

Construct 2 does not connect to the internet when previewing a game, everything is processed locally. Usually preview is instant, it's unusual to have a long preview time. Perhaps the tutorial Troubleshooting Construct 2's preview server will help?
Scirra Founder
B
362
S
216
G
75
Posts: 23,064
Reputation: 180,315


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests